We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
US$262
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz Village Hotel(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BijBlauw(Willemstad)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
508
187
35
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
187
35
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopbreakfast basketguided divesinfinity poolgreen buildingbbq nightdive staffboutique hoteldive sitesstandard roomdive tripceiling fanoverlooking the oceantwo bedroom apartmentsmall hotelwashing machinewelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

i loved the stay - we were in blue wing and the room was spacey and nice. the surroundings were quite rough but there was a beautiful lounge next door called St Tropez. food in the resort was quite ok. they had same xmas menu for three days which wasnt great for us as we had it in the first night - enjoyed it but it was difficult to find open restaurants for the other night. anyhow - loved it and would love to come back some day!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phuuhta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I spent six days there with my wife. We had just been in quite a busy days in Florida and this place was a little getaway after all that. We spent days in nice and breezy infinity pool and ate on premises most of the time. Town center is within walking distance and absolutely beautiful beach-club, Saint Tropez next door. Surroundings in town side are pretty rough but it seems like there are beautiful places behind the rustic fronts. Staff has tried to create relaxing and beach-like environment and they have succeeded well. All staff are super friendly and breakfasts are very good even if they are a bit pricy. Few more things to do like board games and stuff would be great. However, if you are into diving or planning to try.. this is a five star place to you.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TLCAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had been looking forward to our stay for months and the Scuba Lodge delivered, big time!

We stayed in the President suite which was a 3 bedroom/3 bath apartment (Yellow Building). This apartment is flawless. Top modern kitchen/living room and bedrooms. We even had a washing machine, which came in handy.

We loved hanging out in the big patio overlooking the gardens and the ocean. This will be your favorite spot.

If I would give any feedback to the hotel it would be installing an AC in the living room/kitchen (Ac is only provided in the bedrooms).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreamTrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you are looking for a big impersonal hotel, this is not for you. This is however a 5-star experience for anyone looking for: unique location, personal attention, home-like comfort, and great food (and drinks, of course). All rooms are cosy, though we spend little time in there. Why should you when the courtyard is literally sitting on the ocean. The villas are superb and very reasonably priced. The Scuba Lodge staff is so friendly that it is more like you are staying with friends. For those who like to dive, and there are many, the dive instructors and divemasters are outstanding in the provision of personal attention and care. And the food is some of the best on the island, with very accommodating chef and managers who go out of their way to make the customer happy. This place is just great and we are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I and my friends had a great holiday stay in ScubaLodge. Curacao itself is an oasis of Europe in the Caribbean. ScubaLodge staff members were very easygoing and helped us a lot. Once we returned back from town late night and guy from the evening staff gave our room key to the security guard, who recognised us in the darkness, was very polite and friendly and passed us our room key. Breakfasts were delicious and not pricey. Dinner menu list is not long, but very convenient - something for everybody. Pietermaai is a nice colourful area, very relaxed though. Just a 10 minute walk from Punda and Otrabanda. We would definitely stay again here, when in Curacao.

Learn some dutch, before going there - everybody will be happy to hear you trying to speak it

Room Tip: If possible, choose and book the ocean side lodge rooms close to the ocean terrace pool. Amazing view, lot of sun whole day.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews