We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Willemstad? Visit Scuba Lodge!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Wormer, Holland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Visit Willemstad? Visit Scuba Lodge!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in Scuba Lodge from 24 till 27 april 2014. At the end of our first Curacao and Bonaire vacation. We selected Scuba Lodge because it is (very) near to Willemstad center. Walking distance. Also because of its special position at the sea, with its nice bar/restaurant and the (constructed) beach. Sea view while having breakfast (very good and special, served in a basket, more than enough and good quality) and having drinks or dinner.
There are 2 swimming pools.
We booked a superior room, downstairs with a nice furnished terrace. Room was very comfortable, with a good bathroom, good bed (a little bit soft, but that is personal), good functioning airco together with a ceiling-fan.
The service of all the staff can only be judged as excellent, very helpful, polite and welcoming. Thumbs up for everyone.
We had 3 very enjoyable days/nights at Scuba Lodge, we recommend it for sure.

Andries en Tine Maij.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerandries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    168
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
100
347
46
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Scuba Lodge is conveniently located, an easy walk to the floating market, Punda, and Otrabanda. The area is gentrifying quickly and there was no trouble finding lots of tempting eating options close by. No dedicated parking, but tons of free street parking. Rooms were clean and very pleasant; lightening-fast check in and out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JerichoNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Scuba lodge is a small hotel in a wonderful renovated building in the Pietermaai district and is 10 minutes walk into the centre of Willemstad. This area is full of beautiful coloured buildings which provides a lovely walk into town. We stayed in one of the hotel rooms on the first floor which was simple but clean and had tea/coffee, a fridge and toiletries provided. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There is no beach to sit on but the restaurant has sand underfoot and is a perfect setting to listen to the waves crashing. There are 2 pools, one a wonderful infinity pool overlooking the ocean with plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sun and welcome breeze. The on site dive school were efficient and friendly and we had a great day out to the west coast with a great lunch in a local restaurant (called Sol I think), the pizzas are to die for and plenty big enough to share.
We had a great time at scuba lodge and were sad to leave.
If you get the chance, go to Klein Curaçao on the Mermaid boat, the facilities are excellent and a great BBQ just be prepared it's likely to be a bit bumpy on the way out so suit upstairs if you don't want to get wet, it's calm on the way back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenselbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very good for us. Small, but with everything we needed: refrigerator, king size bed, very friendly dutch staff, nice small pool in front of the sea. We had our luggage moved to the room while having a nice welcome drink at the bar.

Don't miss the Thursday's barbecue dinner! It's really an excellent experience. Some people complain about the breakfast price, but you have to know that everything is expensive in the island. And 19 dolars for a very well made breakfast is not that expensive.

The best thing is that it is walking distance from almost all the best restaurants in TripAdvisor: wine cellar, seasons, fishalicious, ginger etc.

Dived one time with them and was really very nice diving.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onishibsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnhout
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderfull time at Scuba Lodge. As a group of 28 we rented almost every appartment in Scuba Lodge. They were all very nice (especialy yellow up :-)). Everything you need is in the appartement even a washing machine!
As we were 22 divers, and our average was 3 dives a day, it was a hell of an organisation for the diving crew to get our tanks filled back again on time, but Bob and his crew handled it. Thumbs up for Bob :-)
Our group had a BBQ for the last evening which was faboulous. Special thanks to the kitchen team for this.
Overall this was a very positive experience for all our group members. Yvette you manage Scuba Lodge very well !!!

Groetjes
Kurt

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogtyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

They had an infinity pool, and a BBQ night on Thursdays. They served good food for breakfast and dinner. My picky daughter demolished a red snapper, which was the catch of the day. What made this hotel stand out was its professional and kind staff, who made rental car reservations and helped with directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is well over due, my wife and I and our daughter spend 9 days here at this resort last summer. The staff will bend over backwards to please you in any way they could they even made the arrangement to get us a rental vehicle for a couple of days we didn't even have to leave the premisses we asked for a car and it was parked in front of the hotel in a mater of an hour.
On Thursdays they have a buffet from their own restaurant that you can participate if you wish or go out to eat at the many local cuisine which they have many to choose from. Everything is withing walking distance you don't even need a car.
The staff is very very very friendly....did I mention very friendly?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.0 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
1.1 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
534 reviews
5.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scuba Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scuba Lodge & Suites

Property: Scuba Lodge & Suites
Address: Pietermaai 104, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scuba Lodge & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scubalodge is the premier ocean front boutique hotel in Curacao. Made of in total 5 monumental buildings, every room and apartment are different! And so is the staff! With a very relaxed and personal atmosphere guests are like staying with friends! Relax in one of the two swimming pools, in the ocean in our house riff and enjoy a cocktail at the Ocean Bar. Scubalodge has a PADI Dive School and shop and the well known breakfast basket and weekly barbecue! Laid in the "quartier Latin" of Curacao, many restaurants and bars are walking distance, as is the city centre, the cruise terminal and all musea and shopping center. Explore the real Curacao in Otrabanda, the "pontjes brug" and the fruit and local market. Or take your rental car and explore the Island and all of its 70 beaches!!! Scubalodge, welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Scuba Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Scuba Lodge And Suites
The Scuba Hotel Willemstad
Scuba Lodge & Suites Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing