We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
595
217
41
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
217
41
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop breakfast basket guided dives infinity pool green building bbq night dive staff dive sites boutique hotel standard room small hotel dive trip sound of the waves ceiling fan two bedroom apartment great dive welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Scuba Lodge! Staff was very friendly and helpful, location was great, pool was very enjoyable, and again, the front desk staff was the best. The welcome drink was delicious and the bartenders were amazing. You're a 15 minute walk from the touristy areas and surrounded by the best restaurants on the island.

The restaurant was a little slow, but that seems typical on the island. We tried a few dishes and they were fair for the price and amazing ocean views. The tuna tartar was very salty and had sweet pickles (said pickled butbwe didn't guess sweet).

Overall, I'd highly recommend the Scuba Lodge and would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jpayne134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thanks for your review! We take great pride in our team who consistently provide world class service to our clients every day. On behalf of the entire team, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we will share your experience with our kitchen staff. We hope to welcome you back to Curaçao in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

We spent 12 days at Scuba Lodge and dove with their scuba shop and had a fabulous holiday. The hotel was small (which we really like) and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was fairly basic but it was very, very clean and provided us everything we needed.
The pools were lovely. We spent many afternoons around the pool enjoying the fabulous view and watching the waves. The hotel location was great, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The scuba instructors/dive masters were fabulous!! They were all fun and we had lots of laughs. Before and during the dives, they were very professional, going over the dive plan and keeping a watch on all the divers while we were in the water. Safety was a top priority while maintaining a fun relaxed atmosphere. The rides in the big red bus were fun and Thursday trip was fabulous. My husband and I are in our mid 60, significantly older than most of the other clients we dove with. The dive staff were all young, enthusiastic and may have preferred younger divers/clients. However they ALWAYS treated us so well and made us feel so welcome. We dove with them 6 day and did a night dive. They were very accommodating trying to not to repeat diving at the same sight whenever possible. When we did dive twice at one dive site, they were great diving spots and we enjoyed the second dive as much as the first, always different things to see.
Daan arranged a snorkeling day and tour of Curacao for us.This was not on the list of services they provide but Daan offered to arrange it for us. Remy was our tour guide and he did a fabulous job. We really appreciated Daan putting the day together and Remy for his tour and information about Curacao.
Overall I would highly recommend the dive shop and the hotel.

Room tip: Room in the pink building are closer to the restaurant & bar so they can be noisier.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Oh wow so many beautiful words en many many compliments. We are happy you have enjoyed our hotel and the beautiful pools! I am sure your review will make the dive team very happy and put a big smile on their faces so I will make sure they will read this! We hope to see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Loved everything about this group! They were soooo accommodating, cheerful, relaxed, knowledgable and more! Was our last full day on the island and we had given up hope of booking a snorkelling experience (having cancelled another tour operator after an awful full day island tour). All to say, we showed up 30 minutes prior and after a 5 minute chat, we booked right away. They made us a take-away healthy breakfast cup (yummy!) and away we went! Such a zen group of people yet totally professional and experienced. We snorkelled pretty much on our own as they were busy with the scuba group understandably but it was fine. The only disappointment was the coral. It's basically all dead so colourless overall. The tropical fish were pretty and the turtles were awesome. I would definitely go back, do a refresher scuba with them and enjoy a different experience. Thanks to all for making our day and to Monsieur Moustache for his awesome driving skills as well as vocal "abilities" :) Louise & John Colacci
p.s. might even try the hotel next visit

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Bon dia Louise, we are happy you have enjoyed your choice of going snorkeling with our diving team and off course you are more than welcome to stay with us at our hotel and we will always strive to give the same warm welcome and personal experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a four night stay at Scuba Lodge at the start of our Curaçao - Bonaire holiday. The staff for both the hotel and restaurant are very attentive and really make this place special. We booked late and consequently had to settle for one of the small rooms along the side path, which was basic and clean, but a little noisy. Hotel staff could help by being a little quieter with their early morning conversations as they walk by these side rooms. A special shoutout to Dalies and Xiao Hui who were their to check is in, and again to check us out. Dalies' tour of the hotel and facilities and her island tips were very helpful. Xiao Hui was terrific with the online chat, initially helping us to arrange our stay and then again when we arrived at the airport and had trouble connecting with our prearranged ride. We would love to return and stay in one of your oceanfront rooms. Thank you Scuba Lodge!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oshawa_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words, we will make sure your message will reach Dalies and Xiao Hui, it will put a smile on their faces, i am sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

I spent a week there in January. It is at a nice location, easy walk to the city; though there are no beaches nearby. I stayed at a suite and the size of the rooms were fine. However, the place is far from being well-maintained. The painting on the wall is peeling off, there were places were mold was forming, ceiling fans were noisy, bathroom faucets were both leaking and coming from their bases, the living room and kitchen had no AC (though it was supposed to be air conditioned), there is no way to actually close the windows, so noise from outside was coming in, and so on. In addition, though the property claims to have on-site parking, it does not. There is free street parking, but good luck finding a spot. Don't waste your time and money there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalodge, Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback and personal experience with us. I am truly sorry to hear your stay with us didn't reach your expectations. I can assure you that our entire team's priority is our guests comfort and satisfaction, and we are sorry if you didn't enjoy all aspects of your stay.

Regarding the room, these are daily checked to make sure everything is clean and well maintained and we are deeply apologetic if it did not meet your needs. Can you tell us a bit more about your stay, the date, your last name and which room you were in? We want to check the room out so we can solve these issues.
Regarding the parking issues, did you spoke to our reception? Because if there are no parking spaces in the streets, we do have a couple parking spaces available close by.

Once again, I am truly sorry for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us and that you couldn't fully live the Scuba Lodge experience at its best. For the future, please feel free to come and speak to our reception so we are able to fix the issues and search for a proper solution right away to make your stay more comfortable.

Our team works very hard to make our guests feel at home and we will take your comments as a chance to keep improving our services. Please, rest assured that our team as well as our customer service remain at your entire disposal in the hopes you will give us another chance to prove to you the quality of our services the next time you wish to stay in Curaçao. If there's anything else you would like to address or discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews