We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go for fish in Curaçao.”

Restaurant Fishalicious
Ranked #7 of 283 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Seafood restaurant specialized in North sea fish, like Dover Sole, cod fish and oysters. Of course local fish on the menu.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to go for fish in Curaçao.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food is very good, and while it's a little costly for Curaçao standards, it's still a lot cheaper than a top dollar place in the states or Europe. The staff is always friendly and knowledgable about the menu, and the restaurant creates a warm and homey feeling that you can enjoy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    269
    80
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just came back from Curazao and this was by far the best meal we have. Service was so good. The restaurant is in a beautiful house, a Little bit hard to find beacause there are no streer signs. Food was excellent. Tuna seak one of the best we ever try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VaferTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of my top meals”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went to Fishalicious with some friends while on vacation in Curacao after the staff at our hotel suggested it. I am so glad she did. What a great experience!
I will say it was a bit hard to find, but we found everything hard to find on the island as there are no street signs, but once we did we were pleasantly surprised.
The staff was extremely attentive, I think we had several people serving us throughout the dinner, and the food was AMAZING.
It has a lovely atmosphere, is gorgeous inside and has AC!
Great wine selection as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently spent time in Curacao and visited many of the higher rated restaurants in the area. Fishalicious was one of the best! We actually went there twice during our visit. The service was outstanding and the choices provided all four of us options that we thoroughly enjoyed. Pretty good wine list and the desserts were tasty and helped finish the evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texshabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing all around”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner w/ friends on vaca. Atmosphere was gorgeous. Food was incredible and excellent staff. Would recommend to all!

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fishalicious also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Fishalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing