We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basically a disaster” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tandoori Heights

Tandoori Heights
Ranked #166 of 269 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cape Porpoise, ME
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basically a disaster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This review is for the new location in the BLVD complex - this location has been open for about a month, apparently, and it's obvious there are many kinks to be worked out. To wit: no lassi, no baingan bharta - this is just from the short list of staples we requested. The chicken tikka masala hopefully was in fact chicken, though definitely if it was it came from nowhere near the breast. We had a ver difficult time convincing the wait staff that since we were ordering garlic naan separately, we wanted only rice to accompany the entrees.
Not worth a visit, at least until the move from Otrobanda is fully complete.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank capeporpoise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian food, a lot of choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very good food, good service which is difficult on an island and a very nice new location in the new beachside mall called BLVD, much better than the old Curaçao Suites, which had no parking space.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josefote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
“Great Ambience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staff was extremely friendly! Ambience was beautiful. Food was delicious! Being an Indian I would def recommend this restaurant. Had a wonderful time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otrobanda, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thankfully they also have good lassi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've been eating at Tandoori Heights for over two years now and have always had good experiences with these masters of indian cuisine. However... Be warned if you are not a fan of spicy food. If you don't want a lot of spice don't ask for mild, ask for no spice, because it will always be a bit spicy! But they also serve an amazing mango lassi, so you should be good either way!

They offer a wide variety of meals, ranging from chicken, lamb and even fish. And they have, in my opinion, the largest variety of vegetarian meals on the island. I'd even advise a non-vegetarian to try some of these, they're delicious!

All in all Tandoori Heights is located beautifully on top of Curacao Suites Hotel, overlooking the city. I love the atmosphere it brings because you eat outdoors, but there is also the possibility to eat indoors in a air-conditioned space.

Try the samosas, they are heavenly with the chutney!


  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IamTittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

If u want authentic Indian food this is the place to come. The buffet is excellent and marvelous dining experience rooftop or inside. The staff is very caring and delivers superb customer service and the prices are competitive for the quality. The chef is easy to approach and speaks great English and has no problem making ur food to fit ur taste!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Heights also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing