We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Mangos - CLOSED

Mangos
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mangos restaurant you can have lunch and dinner in a climate controlled atmposphere. Where to food is simply good and you have a great service.Every lunch a special. Opening hours, wednesday thru friday lunch from 12 pm till 2.30 pm 5.00 pm till 9.00 pm saturday and sunday from 2 pm till 9 pm.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had dinner at mangos, based on the reviews. The staff is very friendly and service was good. The chef came out and greeted us and we enjoyed our dinners. The Beef Stew was bland, but well prepared. My wife loved her entree. The menu prices are average for the island,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    50
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
curacao
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Had diner there with my kids.the food is good and service is fast ,for this part of the world.the portion are large and we got the lefts over with out asking for it, that really nice. I had my youngest ribs for lunch the next day ,yum.its close to my house ,it's lay back enought to just go and eat a family meal . My eldest loved her fish . The kids shared a chocolate cake and the lady put 2 cherries on top, it is the type of small attention that make you feel really welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank isabellaguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect and worth tasting”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great plates and flavours are perfect.
I had lunch, dinner there. 3-4 aweek we order the luch takaway and this is great price/value.

The service and location are nice and the diversity of the lunch meals are perfect.

No need 4 cooment, just go there!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dmarknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place, best service on the whole island”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We ate here twice during our week-long stay in Curacao. The salmon and bbq ribs were delicious. Our server offered us samples of the sides when she could tell that we were undecided about what to order. She did the same with a special drink on xmas Eve--a delicious concoction of Ponche Crema and Pisang Ambon (banana liqueur). She couldn't have been any more accommodating and was very patient with all of our questions. Fried polenta sticks (Funchi) were offered before the meal--yum. If it weren't for Tripadvisor, we would never have found this place because it is not near town but is only a 5-minute drive from the Piscadera Bay hotel area. This place has a great atmosphere and is also very child friendly. Great dining experience, especially the service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurasiouxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good family atmosphere...”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Mangos felt like that little spot we all have in our city that feels like home. Good food, good price, and a kind smile. The spot is not easy to find as it one of only a few shops in a two story shopping center. That being said, it got really busy quickly. The food was very good… They brought our daughter crayons and a paper to color which is always nice if mom & dad want to chat. I recommend you check this place out…

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C.A.P.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangos also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing