We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there for the great food, not the location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mangos - CLOSED

Mangos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mangos restaurant you can have lunch and dinner in a climate controlled atmposphere. Where to food is simply good and you have a great service.Every lunch a special. Opening hours, wednesday thru friday lunch from 12 pm till 2.30 pm 5.00 pm till 9.00 pm saturday and sunday from 2 pm till 9 pm.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go there for the great food, not the location”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This restaurant is close to Julianadorp and close to the Centrum supermarket. Yet it was extremely difficult to find as it is close to a parking area with no sign. Hope they set up a sign by now! You can only sit inside; temperature was perfect for European taste ( not freezing cold as in the US). Food is very fresh and excellently prepared. I had baby sole with vegetables. The wines by the glass were quite good too. For 2 people we spent for 2 main dishes and 2 desserts, wine and beer around 55.- € incl. tip, which I found was very reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    50
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Great food and friendly service very accommodating to us and our young boys. Was very close to our resort (Blue Bay)which was also a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had rented a car for the day so we asked for a recommendation for dinner. Mangos was suggested and we had read about it on Trip Advisor so we gave it a try. We had a fantastic experience other than the fact that there is no sign on the street yet, so it was a little difficult to find in its new location. The food is excellent. We received great service. The chef came to our table to make sure everything was o.k. also. I would highly recommend Mangos to anyone. Just make sure you get good directions if you are driving.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Docsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, amazing service and reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

While staying in Piscadera Bay we were looking for an alternative to the hotel restaurant and couple other local choices. We read about Mangos on trip advisor and decided to take the drive. The menu is somewhat limited and they had a special of the day that wasn't on the menu. We ordered that (flank steak) along with the shrimp with pasta. Both meals were great. Admittedly, the restaurant wasn't very crowded but the service was fantastic. The waitress and the chef both stopped at our table numerous times throughout the meal. Overall, it was great. If the menu was a bit more expansive we would probably gone back a second time on our trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best on the island”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We went here twice food is all fresh ingredients great tasting and super service

Chef comes to table to make sure you are 100% satisfied

The price includes the tax

Saved our trio finding Mangos Note small seating maybe sats 24 max

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangos also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing