We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Returned Here Often”
Review of Pampus Cafe - CLOSED

Pampus Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant is in the lake by the movie theater in Willemstad, Curacao. They also have a facebook page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pampus-Cura%C3%A7ao/131984713509354?sk=info#!/pages/Pampus-Cura%C3%A7ao/131984713509354?sk=wall http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pampus-Cura%C3%A7ao/131984713509354?sk=info#!/pages/Pampus-Cura%C3%A7ao/131984713509354?sk=wall
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We Returned Here Often”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The service at this well-run restaurant/bar is polished and attentive, relaxed and fun. The food is fresh, tasty, carefully prepared and reasonably priced. The waterside setting, calm but breezy, makes this spot a perfect antidote to the heat of a Curaçao day. We returned often during our stay in Curaçao.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Cooked Fish EVER!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

You have to eat here! I had the red snapper and aside from the huge portion, it was the best cooked fish I have ever eaten. My wife said the same thing about her shrimp.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We went for my birthday and loved it. Great spot! We had rack of lamb ect ect. It was very good. Service was ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie231757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Floating Island”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a lovely lunch here while in Curacao
The food was quite nice
The setting lovely and the wind cooling
The young lady that waited on us was lovely, pleasant and efficient

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HillTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Happy hour is key! Great prices on drinks. Very nice, comfortable atmosphere, great service. Although we did not eat here, we would definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pampus Cafe also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing