We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located at Royal Sea Aquarium” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Augusto's Restaurant

Augusto's Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 269 Restaurants in Willemstad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Located at Royal Sea Aquarium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Outdoor dining and very friendly staff. The meals were very good and the prices were the best of any meal we ate in Curacao.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank prob2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund
Level Contributor
276 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Al dente”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice setting at the beach with real good pasta that was perfectly cooked al dente. Good variety of Italian and international dishes. Good drinks and some decent Italian wine. The service was ok but nothing to brad about. The girl that took care of the whole place forgot everything and had to ask several times and then gave us all wrong dishes. Her English was ok but she didn´t understood all. She had no clue about the drinks. The Italian owner that sat at the bar was very charming and helpfull in an Italian way. Unfortunately we found this place one of the last nights otherwise we would be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Slipping Again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ate at Augusto's several times during our stay at the Royal Sea Aquarium. In the past, we have had great food at Augusto's. This year it was just average. The order of Fettuccine with Tenderloin had good flavor but the meat was very well done (I had requested medium rare). The edges of the noodles in the Lasagna were brown and rubbery. The requested medium Burger was again very well done. We had a wonderful omelet one morning, but the side potatoes could not be cut they were so "tough". When Augusto is there and actively involved we have found the food to be Excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Dined at about a dozen restaurants in Curaçao and found Augusto's to have, hands down, the best food and service. They accommodated. Large group (20+), getting the orders correct and the bills correct. Service was prompt and efficient. The food was outstanding will all members of our party enjoying their dinners. Prices were very reasonable. The setting is ideal... Right on the water with a view towards Willemstad. Ideal for sunsets.

Helpful?
Thank rcsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Augusto's Next to Royal Aquarium, east of Willemstad.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Don't bother, sloppy service - rather visit Hemingways across the water to eat. Pity about Augusto's, it could be a really good eatery.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2seagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augusto's Restaurant also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Augusto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing