We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasent hotel!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Nice and clean. Good AC. Nice tv and comfortable bed. Good distance to the maincenter, just a couple of hundred meters to the famous moving bridge. Nice staff, though a little confused from time to time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
5
28
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed for one evening in April 2012 before my flight to Aruba for a business trip. I was pleasantly surpised that the rooms were very clean and the bed was decent , Flat screen TV and AC was adequate, although AC was was not running upon my arrival it cooled down quickly.

I would have given this room a 4 or 5 star especially for the price, if not for the fact there was no hot water at all NONE, actually it was almost cold I ran it for several minutes and no change. I could not even stand to take a shower, it was that cold.

Too bad, otherwise a decent hotel for one or two nights maximum.

Room Tip: Make sure Hot Water is working before accepting a room..I only Selcted terrible for swimming pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank she1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Willemstad hotels

St Maarten-st Martin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very nice hotel and friendly staff! The location is right in the heart of town so everything is in walking distance! The rooms are not overly big but are very clean and comfortable with flat screen TV's, A/C and free internet.

I had room 60 which had a full bed and was comfortable but the bed was between two walls, so if you where a tall person you wouldn't be to comfortable. I'm 5'11 and my feet where just barely touching the wall, I had to sleep on an angle so I could extend my legs. The bathroom was small and neat but the hot water had no pressure in the shower. The hot water came out very little so it took awhile to shower. The rooms came with soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower and by the sink but I really didn't care for the smell of the soap, it smelled like medicine or Ben Gay. I would advise to bring or buy a bar of soap.

The hotel has good security at night and all the doors need your key to get in the building. I will be back in September!

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor from all of the traffic in the halls if its busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgeemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

First of all very noisy, no isolation in the walls.
The concierge room was neer the room so every morning we were awaken by the cleaning lady too early.
Someone was smoking in the room and of went the smokealarm.
When the rooms beneath us all left there air conditioning on, the floor got wet and the whole room got very humid.
Next time i'll bring the humidifier with me.
Best location, good service!

Room Tip: Get a room without a door in between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethuriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at the wave for a week :) it was really nice its walking distance from a lot of nice local places. the staff was friendly and very helpful . they do a $5 dollar breakfast which is really nice , you get a sandwich a coffee ,orange juice and a chocolate bar. quite good for $5 dollars.
We were able to walk to a lot of places and shop :) really lovely . The national museum of curacao is a short walking distance from the hotel which is really nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maneli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a no-frills, minimal service hotel that is great if you just want a bed and a shower and don't plan to spend much time in the room. We were here for a dive trip and didn't require resort quality creature comforts, so we got what we paid for. Still, it was clean and well kept and when the shower head stopped working they fixed it. The bed was comfortable enough, the fan and A/C kept the room cool, and there was a nice plasma TV. Location is pretty nice, only a few minutes walk to many restaurants in Willemstad and right across the street from a grocery store. Also just down the street is the allegedly famous Netto Bar. I think it is a good value for what I wanted from a hotel on this trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had to visit Otrobanda. This location is very central and everything is nearby! Unless youre here for a beach holiday. Functional. Very nice staff. Loved the transfer to the airport. Arriving with big suitcases it is bit of a challange to arrive to the hotel floors, but there is a rear door where you can reach street level without staircases (just a few steps). Not suiteable for disabled persons. Very good ac, flat screen, docking station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerszeged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.2 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#8 of 32 in Willemstad
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#23 of 32 in Willemstad
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#22 of 32 in Willemstad
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
0.5 mi away
Plaza Hotel Curacao
Plaza Hotel Curacao
#28 of 32 in Willemstad
365 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao
Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao
#26 of 32 in Willemstad
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao

Property: WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao
Address: Breedestraat 100-102 | Otrobanda, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WAVE Hotel & Cafe is a small family owned property with 40 rooms in the center of the city, with many restaurants, shops and points of interest in the area. Room rates are excluding taxes. The Hotel serves a variety of breakfast combos in the morning. We have a casino a cafe and the bus station is 2 minutes walking from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WAVE Hotel & Cafe Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing