We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as it used to be”
Review of Chopstix-Sushi

Chopstix-Sushi
Ranked #56 of 283 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Curacao
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as it used to be”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have made a review before, a very positive one, but I think lately quality is less. Dangerous knowing so many competitors are opening up....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeCuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    48
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Best sushi place on the island. I visit twice a week for shure. Know that menu of the back of head. The "old" servers will remember you and treat you well. That's a plus point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie231757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sushi on the island!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I lovvveeee thiss place!! It's the place that sells great sushi! Really. At a reasonable price.

I used to live on Curaçao and went there everytime. Now when I am on vacation. I go there asss muchh as I can!

You will love it! Trust me.

Helpful?
Thank 05Lexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every stay, at least 4 times a week!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Every time I'm on the island of Curacao I visit Chopstix at least four times a week. Either to take out (order by phone up front) or to sit there. As far as I wasn't clear...a must visit if you are there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sushi for reasonable prices”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We really enjoyed visiting this restaurant, as the prices are decent and the food was very nice. We very actually surprised by the high quality of it, as we did not expect it. I would personally advise this restaurant as a great place to have lunch or casual dinner with friends, however I think it is less suitable for a romantic evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WisuShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopstix-Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Chopstix-Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing