We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent kitchen, service can be improved”
Review of Chopstix-Sushi

Chopstix-Sushi
Ranked #71 of 277 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent kitchen, service can be improved”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The place is nice and cozy and the food is superb. Waiting times are pretty long, but it was quite busy also. I expect a little bit more attention though as for refills. It was hard to get the attention to order one and combined with 10-15 minutes to get your drink made it annoying. Also it took them a long time to come up with the bill. So, apart from the service, a very nice evening and I'll give it another try in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanookh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    21
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tempo kills appetite”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I have heard a lot good things about Chopstix, so the expectation was high.
So here's what happend. We orderd some drinks and after asking it took them 15 minutes. Oke I thought I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. So we orderd some suhsi. It took them 45 minutes to serve the first 20 pieces. At that time my appetite was almost gone, for the second order of another 20pieces the alos took about 30minutes. What alo irritated me was the fact that you only could order sushi by 10 pieces, I would recommend by 5 pieces so you can combine more different kinds of sushi (some of the benefits will be the prices will be lower, people will try more different kinds of sushi) and there where no combinations dishes (if there where than it's a shame that the waiter didn't know). The Waiters where friendley, they could be more alert but in total oke. The sushi was good and the combination of various ingredients was good and creatif. That's all. These facts combined couldn't make up for the time that they took to serve 40 pieces of Sushi and the ammount I had to pay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I eat sushi here about once a month. I normally have take out. Sometimes it may take a while before you get them on the line (its most of the time occupied, but that comes when you have great food I think). They have great sushi. I love the "Tokyo Tempura" rolls. Will continue eating here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CuraTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value meal”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Place in comfortable, not fancy, good and quick service, prices very reasonable and HUGE portions..Certainly is a good choice when you go to Curacao for dining out

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great sushi, great desert”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

we had sushi here on a friday night, and the place was packed showing people enjoy it. the rolls are good, sakhi is tasty and the cheese cake is one of the best in curacao.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Servaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopstix-Sushi also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Chopstix-Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing