We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing and comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My friend and I recently stayed one week at the Floris. Roomy, clean, comfortable suite. Unable to get Royal Suite the first two nights, but hotel pick up tab for breakfast due to the inconvenience. Very friendly staff, especially Flor Marie at front desk. We wold stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GB&BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear GB&BB,

Thank you so much for you positive review. It is much appreciated.
We are thrilled that you find the staff friendly, professional and the accomodations great.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    289
    121
    44
    26
See reviews for
63
452
66
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I recently spent two weeks at the Floris Suite Hotel in Willemstad - it's such a crapshoot deciding where to stay. IT WAS great not very big. It is actually about a 40 minute walk into the town of Willemstadt (nestled with the Hilton and Marriott) Clean, they try to take care of any issues that arise. Does need some fresh paint though, and beds were a little hard (which they tried to correct by putting on extra padding) Quiet, nice pool - good service and - it has one of the best restaurants on the island - Sajalotte - not to mention great staff. Food at pool was great to. We were upgraded to a mainfloor suite - pool just outside of our room. We rented a car to get around, so weren't bothered that it was a little out of the way. We loved the private beach and restaurant (pirate's cove) which has an agreement with Floris - happy hour is great. The people of the island are so very friendly. The gym was a letdown though - too small and cramped. Perfect location all in all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryQ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear TerryQ,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed Floris as Hotel and Sjalotte our fine dining restaurant.
Plans for a bigger gym are underway as well as an upgrade to the rooms.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have to complement all staff in making this hotel special. From the front desk to the pool bar and restaurant staff to management it was with everybody a please to deal with. We stood outside in the poring rain at their beach trying to walk back to the hotel when the operations supervisor recognized us while driving by (apparently in his private time) and offered us the ride. It is these small things that guests remember!

We did notice the rooms are in need of an upgrade, it has long been since. While talking to the hotel manager we heard they have plans in renovating the property extensively this year. Sounded very promising and surely it will stand out from all other hotels on Curacao.

Good large pool, nice gardens, very good restaurant for dinner and fab staff made this place
a perfect choice for the last few nights of our vacation. Hope to be back soon. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefortA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear FortAmsterdam,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris.
We are glad you had a good time and that you found he staff accomodating.
Everyday we work hard with our guest comfort as our main focus. we hoop to see you again at Floris in Curacao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just returned from a 6 night stay in a Royal Suite on the second floor overlooking the tropical gardens. The large suite was perfect for both of us and our 3 year old son. Maid service was prompt every morning around 10:00 and we always returned to a clean room. Kitchen was big enough for a quick start breakfast before heading out to the numerous beaches. Supermarket is close and opens at 8:00.

Pirates Bay Beach is nearby and Floris guests receive complimentary access. Beach was a bit rocky, but still had enough sand for our son to have fun. Food was good and reasonably priced. Cas Abao Beach is about a 20 minute drive and is spectacular. Arrive early to catch a spot under the shade. Food and cocktails are available. We also enjoyed Jan Theil beach which had a nice salt water infinity pool overlooking the ocean.

The pool at the Floris hotel is quaint, clean and quiet. Numerous lizards roam the lighted stone walkways within the hotel property and the frogs provide a tranquil song as you sleep the night away.

Wonderful experience and we hope to return soon.

Justin M - Texas

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Royal suite. Worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you Justin for writing your wonderful review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcome you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, null, Aruba
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Me & my friend recently stay at the floris suite hotel....the staying was nice,the service we received fron the staf & the operation supervisor was verry good it was a extra mile service they make our stay incredibly pleasnt. the rooms was modern & clean the bathroom was clean, i could feel my self at home. the restuarantwas excellent,I love the inviroment specialy the one @ the pool at night its verry coozy & romantic next time i will go with my boyfriend...aldo the hotel was very secure an good quality an a amazing service for me that was verry important long time didnt get so good treatment @ curacao hotels for my next trip FLORIS HOTEL will be my place to stay again thanks once again keep the good job guys :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Maurin V,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad you enjoyed the resort in its tropical setting.
We look forward to host you many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

A friend and me just came back from our stay at Curacao at the Floris suite hotel. It was a very pleasant stay.
The hotel isn't huge, which makes it very friendly and peacefull. Nevertheless, the suites have a lot of space. The beds are large and comfortable as well.
The very friendly staff is willing to help with anything: questions about the island, places to be, something you need. They make you feel welcome and at home.
The location of the hotel is good. The best way to travel is by rental car, which can be arranged at the reception. Within a short while you are at the best beaches to the east (Mambo, Jan Thiel) or the west (Kokomo, Lagun, Blue bay, Groot Knip, Westpunt) and ofcourse Willemstad. Just across the street you can find PIrate Bay (beach).
So if youre going to visit Curacao, make sure you stay at Floris suite!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita1982_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay at Floris. We are happy you found the staff friendly and hospitable and the accomodations spacious and nice. We try hard every day to do a little better than the day before to make sure all our guests needs are catered to. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We used the hotel in April 2009:
We got a very good deal online so the hotel was way beyond our expectations. It is located outside city center but the hotel area is well kept, has pools, an excellent restaurant (considered as Curacaos best gourmet restaurant!) Rooms are rather big, blankets and pillows fantastic! Our room had a huge balcony, so we were very pleased! The hotel guests are entitled to use a beach just across the street free of charge so that was fine as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear HannaMa,

Thank you for staying and thank you for your wonderful review.
We are glad we exceeded your expectations. We are working hard every day to ensure quality and comfort for our guests.
We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
3.3 mi away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Property: Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing