We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jm W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed for 1 night on June 12th 2013. It was a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and checked out late the next day.
Our check in was smooth and fast. Sharry the receptionist was very kind and profesional. The entire staff was warm and friendly. This is not a big hotel it is more like a nice and quite retreat, very intimate and private. the rooms and gardens are well mantained. A big thank you !!! and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: i stayed in suite #18. Close to all the Hotel amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solar_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Solar,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed FLORIS, Curacao
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel would have got an extra star from me if it had not been for the bathroom.
The Suite was extremely spacious and well equipped with 2 Tv's and full kitchen.
The down side was the bathroom.It is well equipped but tiny and poorly designed.
The toilet is jammed next to the bath .
The glass shower screen although beautiful is impractical in such a small bathroom.It opens outwards
(over the toilet)and you then have to climb into the bath and manoevure yourself to close the door.
In such a big suite why not make the bathroom bigger?or make screen sliding.
Internet in the rooms is very slow and they more routers around the property to boost the signal.It works great in lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear NeilC,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your suite. We do appreciate your feedback on the bathroom. We are glad to announce that we have an entire new design for our bathrooms ready to roll out. We hope to be able to show the results at any time now to our guests.
We certainly hope to see you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was 3 of us (2 staying in one room) and on arrival they upgraded us to a bigger room and put us closer to our friend which was really nice of them. The bar was a great hang out spot because of the lighting and the island breeze blowing through around happy hour. The rooms were nice and modern (but need to be touched up) but our bathroom that we were upgraded to had a foul smelling odor which is why i didn't give this a 5 star review. I seen others say the same in their reviews as well. There is someone at the desk 24/7 and they are always willing to help with whatever is needed. Breakfast is expensive just for bread not to mention the other things they offer on the menu, so we went to a local store and got fruit and yogurts to avoid breakfast in the morning. The pool is really nice but would have liked to have a deeper section. The gym has only a bike or 2 and a elliptical and dumbbells (doesn't exceed 50lbs) so I wouldn't look forward to working out there. All in all the staff was helpful and our room was cleaned well. I would recommend this place to friends and would stay here again next time I come to Curacao.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasCowboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear DallasCowboy44,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris, Curacao. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Everyday we make a new beginning in making sure our guests receive the best possible service and product. The Friday Happy Hour is always a great event for our guests to mingle with some of the locals. We certainly hope to welcome you and your friends back to Foris some time in the future. We thank you for your nice and helpful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The shirts of the staff say "Let me spoil you." Our accommodations were more like "Let us soil you." The duvet cover was stained. The sofa and chairs upholstery was worn and a little dingy. The bed had a night stand and lamp only on one side so no reading in bed for one of us. The place was almost deserted yet we were housed in a room down a dark corridor.

The patio was nice except that the neighbors left plates of food on their table and it was still there the next day. Also, the webbing on one of the patio chairs was falling apart.

We had a junior suite and the kitchen area was adequate for our needs: clean and functional refrigerator that wasn't too noisy to sleep near. We wore earplugs. The kitchenware was clean and adequate though the coffee cups a little small for our taste.

We were well taken care of at the pool bar the day we came in and needed lunch in a hurry. Also, the server at the bar pointed us to a nice restaurant in downtown Willemstad for dinner.

The beach, shared with the Hilton across the street, was lovely and the water delicious. Get there early if you want a chair in the shade.

Room Tip: Avoid room 42 unless you don't need two night stands and two bedside lamps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear SarahS,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you liked many of the services and products provided.
We have a lovely new beach for our guests in addition to the existing one. We would have gladly upgraded you to one of our Royal One- Bedroom suites if we had know of your concerns while still with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

There were 5 things that made it lessor of a really good experience.
1) We waited an hour plus for their recommended transportation to the hotel from the airport
2) Bathroom lighting was to dim for putting on makeup and shaving.
3) No clocks in the suite. That includes the bedroom.
4) Shuttle to the beach if your willing to wait an hour to get picked up from the beach after you call..
5) Two nice flat screen TV's but only one worked.
All of these were pointed out to the Operations Manager during our first full day at a welcome party and he assured us that all would be taken care of immediately. If they would have taken care of the lighting (larger wattage bulbs), clock for the bedroom and real shuttle service.as we were assured by them they would it might have squeaked a higher rating. By no means a disaster and so easy to fix.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Dan D,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your visit.
As a hotel we are not allowed to pick up guests from the airport and therefore our guests are using normally a taxi or a pre-arranged (cheaper) service. We are sorry to hear you had to wait longer than desired however that was totally out of our control. We are sorry the TV in the living room had no signal. We had to run new cabling to fix the issue and that was done as soon as we could. We did look at your lighting in the bathroom and the fixtures carry the brightest bulbs available. We do not have many requests for clocks but will keep some at hand for future requests. We send our shuttle to the beach (a short walk from the hotel) as soon as we can. The same shuttle also services the runs to the city. We are sorry you had to wait. We will use your feedback to make sure our future guests receive the best service and product possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just returned from a wonderful several days at this charming hotel in Curacao, about a couple of miles outside of Willemstad, the capital. Low scale with great flora and fauna throughout the property. Big rooms, all with a mini-kitchen and knock out drapes. Only complaint was the gym needed a little help - but not to be afraid, plans are under way to demo the gym and ajoining rooms to make this into a modern day spa with workout facility in 2013.
The help could not have been more into their "LET ME SPOIL YOU" attitude, not the normal Caribbean scene at other islands/properties. Great for those that like NOT to have kids around since they went to an over 18 years old policy at the beginning of this year. They have beach property within walking distance; public beach with bar/restaurant and the Hilton and Marriott are across the way. Go and chill out/enjoy. I did!

Room Tip: Around the pool area would be a quiet choice, but not a bad room to be had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBradachNaples_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear DJBradach,

Thank you so much for your review. We are honored to "Spoil You" during your stay. That is our motto and goal each and every day. Our "Spoil Me" plan includes internet access that is: secure, reliable, fast, and free, Shuttle service to town, two private beaches with chairs and towels, news papers, Free Friday happy Hour, etc. We are developing a Spa with updated gym as we speak. We hope to be able to show you next time you will visit FLORIS, Curacao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
361 reviews
6.6 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Willemstad
341 reviews
8.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: £97 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing