We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

As soon as I walked into the lobby, I was amazed. Said to myself, "this can't be real". It kept getting better. Reception, check-in, room, grounds, pool, restaurant, service, etc. The staff can not do enough to spoil you. They take nothing for granted. They are genuine and warm folks. This is an adult only resort and you will never hear the screaming of uncontrolled children. Ambiance is wonderful. Thank you for your excellent service - Alex(front desk), Alex - lobby bar, Jarett, Jurandy Regina. Thank you to the staff at the - "SJALOTTE RESTAURANT" located on property - Steve our chef, service was extraordinary by Isitha. It did not effect our trip, however, I would recommend they do a bit more detailing with minor housekeeping issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    294
    123
    44
    26
See reviews for
63
457
70
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Good news: child free, gay friendly, every room feels very separate from each other.
Bad news: right next to a busy road which garden blocks from view but not hearing. Gray water smell can overwhelm. Access to beaches which can be walked to or given a ride to but lower level rooms miss the ocean breeze. Nothing to keep children amused so childfree is a good decision. Motto is, "let me spoil you" but concierge left much to be desired. I knew more from reading the guide book and arranged better tours on my own. Rental car is through Thrifty which required waiting 40 minutes for someone to come from town who then drove us back into town to complete paperwork. There are two car rental places across the road. The restaurant was poor to fair at best. Walk up the hill to Temple Doeloe for much better food or eat at Pirates Cove. Beach food is brought down from the hotel kitchen via golf cart. The fries were lukewarm and the hamburger begs the question of exactly what meat had been ground into that patty. Guarantee it was not beef.
The video of last years Gay Pride Festival, which was based at the hotel, played continuously in the lobby during our stay. No problem other than the volume made it very difficult to hear people speak much less be understood given the distinct accent of our local hosts. The free drinks on Friday night should have been a pleasant opportunity to meet fellow travelers except the music volume made civilized conversation impossible.
This is a beautifully designed hotel in a lousy location which the landscaping goes a long way toward disguising. If having a childfree vacation is important then this is a nice option but it may be worth the money to stay across the road at the Marriott or Hilton for an actual beach front location. The entire island of Curacao is gay friendly so nothing special in that regard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Trippymarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Trippymarge,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always good to know all the different opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Let me start this review by complimenting the staff, as they truly welcome and assist every guest with their queries. They truly distinguish this boutique hotel from all others.The rooms are spacious, well-equipped, with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel garden is also well maintained, and the entertainment is well-taken care of, with the highlights being the happy hour on fridays and the water club on sundays. Keep it up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ryan R,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Floris Suite Hotel.
We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our garden "royal suite" at the Floris was large and comfortable. Full kitchen (although the dishwasher and stove hood needed repair.), huge bedroom with king size bed and separate dressing room, two patios. Beautiful tropical gardens (unusual as the island is so dry) and pool area although most everything could use a bit of upgrading. Think faded IKEA regarding furnishings. Good restaurant onsite that I'd give a 3.5-4 rating. Courteous and friendly staff. The front desk concierge arranged a catamaran trip for us within minutes.
A good locale for branching out. We rented a car (Get a GPS!) and found beautiful beaches on the south coast, far nicer than the ones near the hotel. Centre of town was a ten minute drive away.
Gay friendly with a fun pool party on Sundays and a Friday evening cocktail hour (or three).
Overall a very good experience!

Room Tip: Room 6 was a "garden", ground level room, very quiet. Beautiful grounds provided privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmie_k498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Jimmie,

Thank you so much for writing your positive review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the hotel, the tropical garden and the events.
We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

The Floris Suite hotel is billed as luxury. I would say it falls short of that category. It is a nice hotel, but they could do so much more to bring it up a level. They are in the process of renovating some of the larger suites, and the plans sound like they are moving in the right direction. We stayed in a Jr Suite that included a small kitchenette, which the refrigerator did come in handy! The room was minimal and just ok. We did have a pool facing room which is what you should request, unless you want complete privacy in the garden landscaping. Speaking of, the plantings are nice, but could use some maintenance. There are lighting fixtures in the landscape that don't work and look like they have been out of commission for quite some time! The pool area is probably the nicest area of the resort, but even it could use some upkeep. There are several missing tiles in the pool, and looks like a child used a magic marker to color in some of the missing tiles!
The motto of the hotel is "Let us spoil you!" All of the hotel staff were very pleasant and would generally provide anything you asked for. But I would consider that to be the normal service of any hotel staff. They did not go out of the way to make our stay any better. The daily housekeeping never did a complete room replacement of items that should have been on their regular task list. We had to ask for items almost every single day.So I left not really feeling spoiled, just properly serviced. It took 3 days for a light bulb to be replaced.
As I stated, they are working on updating the rooms, and started weekly pool events. But I would work on daily maintenance of the grounds and upskill the service so that it can truly become a luxury hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmaldonado1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Kmaldonado,

Thank you for your review.
Every day we make progress at the hotel to improve our product and service. Most of the items mentioned are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you again so that we can show you the many improvements we made
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

A little bit far away from city Center, but if you like walk there it takes only 50 min (about 4,5 km). Very peacefull Hotel, good pool area and own private beach (500 m). At the reseption the staff is Very helpfull and funny, but at the breakfest the service is not same. Hotel offers ala carte breakfest (3choishes). If you want more coffee or Tea, you must pay more, not for our tastes

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hekku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Hekku,

Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Floris Suite Hotel in Curacao two weeks ago. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed the stay enough to probably return. The hotel is clean and well kept and good value for the money. It was a quiet week on the island and we still had a good trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedoctorisjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Thedoctorisjohn,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel!
We are looking forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
5.0 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Property: Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing