We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week, I was on work, the hotel is located on the sea side, a short walk from the beach, the pull is great, the rooms are fully equipped with everything you need for a vacation, the pool is very nice and the bar and restaurant were very good!
We would like to state that Wilson from the Bar totally made our vacation and work trip much better!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hadassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice welcome at reception. Be aware of the category you have booked.. Royal pool view is awesome! Big sleeping and living room, kitchenette, small bathroom, needs some renovation. Wifi is free and good. Short drive to Willemstad. To the beach it is a 5 minute walk, otherwise a car is very helpful to explore this wonderful island.

Room Tip: Pool view much nicer than Garden view (partly to Tennis Court or street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moxypeppercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

An friendly staff brings u in a happy mood and knows what you need.
And they realy do everything to make your stay comfort.

If you wanna chill....this is the best place on curacao.

I will definitely come back here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank germancabincrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear German Cabin Crew,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and our friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staff was very nice and helpful. Great atmosphere in the garden. Room was big and clean and have a little kitchen also. Bathroom was little bit old and needs some repairing. No bugs inside! AC worked well. As we checked in, they offered class of some bubbling as welcome :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Taija K,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its services. We hope to seen back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

At first front desk service was ok checking in. Then I went to my room it was nicely clean so I jumped in the soft bed. During the day we went shopping came back put our stuffs in the room and went to dine in a restaurant next door which the food tasted very well. For our surprise when getting back in our room some of stuff was bitten including a chunk of cheese that we bought. It looks like an animal bite, I can't believe that the house maid could do that. I got angry seeing our stuff bitten off so we called the front desk immediately to inform them about this and no one showed up. No one attended our concern that our stuff were bitten. We didn't have no discounts or at least someone to check our room. I will never recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Curt S,

It is unfortunate that you are making statements that far for the truth.
I personally know that we did everything possible to cater to your needs. To write a review like this does not do the hotel and its staff justice. In the mean time we focus on our other guests and provide them with a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This little Hotel has everything that you need, a little store, a restaurant, a little bar and quick shuttle to beach and Pirate Bay. Not too far from downtown. Make sure you get a green rum ( Rom Berde ) Mohito from Zoyas. Floris Suite Hotel is not brand new and immaculate, but for 99 bucks you get a nice suite. Now that is sweet! Also walk across the floating bridge and hope that you can witness the bridge opening. It is an engineering marvel. Must eat at Fishalicious, it is THE BEST restaurant on the island. Driving around this island was not pleasant for me. Very spread out and downtown is just congested. And the floating market is worth a look, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikestpierrejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mikestpierrejr,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel, Curacao! We are glad that the hotel provided everything you needed. And we are glad you enjoyed the Island of Curacao. We hope to see you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon, booked a junior suite pool view. When arriving on Friday late afternoon, the Managers happy hour was in full swing. guests and local people enjoying themselves in the main lobby of the hotel. Check-in was quick, where escorted to our room, nice and clean with great balcony with view of pool and garden. rooms are nicely done, small kitchenette with al essentials, lovely bed and airco. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Sjalotte restaurant, which is amazing. Food is delicious, service is key. They have 2 "private" beaches, Pirate Bay, near Piscadera Village and Parasasa beach (part of Hilton complex across the street). 2 x day a shuttle goes from hotel to Willemstad, Otraban side, near Emma bridge.
Great retreat, great service, Let them spoil you!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished ones, the "white" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear PatricandSteve,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel. We are proud to have two private beaches for our guests to enjoy and we are glad you used them. We will continue to give our best service everyday to every guest. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
688 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Curacao
Hilton Curacao
#15 of 32 in Willemstad
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: £86 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing