We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was great but . . .”
Review of The Ribs Factory

The Ribs Factory
Ranked #56 of 275 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was great but . . .”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food was excellent. The service was excellent. What spoiled the dining experience was as we were about to pay a large roach scampered across the wall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ribs and tenderloin....delicious”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Ribs Factory is a cute little restaurant but great tasting food. For the ribs lovers this is definetely do!! I love the mix of ribs and tenderloin you get it with your choice of a side coleslaw, garlic and peanut sauce. It is also nice cuz u can sit inside or outside. It is not too formal of a place just a relaxing chill and cozy place that offers good food

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawnis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Should be called The Ribs Specialist”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

If you see the restaurant don't be startled. It's a bit dark and small but that shouldn't stop you to go in and order the ribs.
Ounce you have these on your plate, you only will enjoy the ribs because that's all you came for and will come back for.
The meat on the ribs is that soft that it will fall of the minute you put your teeth in it, the taste explode in your mouth a specially the hot ribs (these are really hot). The cajun fries and coleslaw are also good but leave some room for the ribs because don't forget that's where you came for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Repeat trip back to the Island... Had to repeat the best ribs in town too.”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was an easy decision deciding where we were going to eat upon our return to the Island of Curacao. The Rib Factory of course. The last trip we made in 2012 was so memorable and the food was so Dushi (Sweet) that we had to make it the first and one of our best meals of the trip. The ribs are out of the World. Get the mixed. Bar BQ and Spicy. You will want to lick your fingers clean. Those ribs and a couple bottles of Amstel Bright and you are set up. Mmmm mmmm good .
Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tiny but humble”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This place is a tiny one, but yet humble and nice. If your in for a good quick ribs, this should be the place to be. Nothing too fancy. As i don't eat pork meat i go there to buy the chicken and tenderloin skewer. Also taste great. Just a cozy small place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oswald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ribs Factory also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to The Ribs Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing