We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PM78 Urban Oasis Curacao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation with the most beautiful view and best service ever, this is it! The apartment was gorgeous and the private pool with ocean side view was perfect. The location is excellent, close to several wonderful restaurants, yet you fell like you are in your own personal paradise. The owners were so accommodating and helpful, we fell in love with this place. I can honestly say it was an extremely pleasant experience from the first minute we arrived until we had to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in the 5* Apartment for 7 days during Christmas and had really high expectations before arriving. PM78 exceeded all of them! First of all, the view when entering the apartment is priceless. From the entrance door you can see the big kitchen, the pool and the ocean. It's a luxurious apartment with everything you can possibly need for a week. Cindy and David are very welcoming. They live on the top floor, which is very convenient if you have any questions. However, you get a feeling that you have the whole building for yourself. Although PM78 has a great location, I would really recommend renting a car. It's only a 10 minutes walk into Willemstad, but if you want to visit the exotic beaches around the island it's good to have a car. The distances are not very long so you can see a lot of the island if you have a car. We also used the car when we went to the supermarkets to buy food. There are some really good supermarkets, but they are not in a walking distance. Since the kitchen and terrace was so great we ended up cooking our own dinners most of the evenings. Although, there are some good restaurants nearby. To see the sunset from the pool was awesome. Our children, age 12 and 10, loved the pool (so did we). Usually the pictures on internet look much better than the reality. In this case it is the opposite. The pool was much larger than we have expected and the kitchen and the rooms even nicer than the pictures.
The neighborhood was very interesting. Many houses were renovated and a lot of restaurants are opening. I guess that it has been a quite rough neighborhood some years ago, but now it's very nice and still developing.
Finally, my advice: Don't bother to look for any other alternatives. It can’t get any better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Awesome place, not much more i can add to the reviews written by others. Location is perfect in the middle of the historic district, plenty of good restaurants and bars to chose from. We stayed in the smallest apartment, but perfect for our needs, not where you aim to spend the majority of your stay on a Caribbean island anyway. Breakfast or beer on the patio was perfect. We'll be back!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WendyandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for a week in PM 78 in the junior suite. Welcome with fruit and bubbles on our balcony.

When ever we needed something the owners where very helpfull.

Room was Nice, bed was good nice bathroom and Some kitchen add.

Parking place in front of the house separate with a gate.

Area is full of great restaurants and close to Willemstad. To Discover the island the house in a great location for exploring.

We had a great time a strongly recomment PM 78.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30-10-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This place makes you feel like home away from home — trendy enough for a perfect vacation, yet cosy and functional enough to perform daily routines like simple cooking etc. Room is quite spacious, bed is comfy and wide, and outdoor terrace was very handy for breakfasts.

The location is really nice: PM78 is situated in a quite safe neighbourhood that comes alive at night time and offers lots of amazing dining options. Willemstad Old Town is 10-15min walk.

If you missed the room with a pool, no need to be upset — PM78 is friendly with Saint Tropez Ocean Club (situated on the same street), very luxurious and trendy resort which has it's own pool, bar, restaurant and lounge. Entry is free for PM78 guests and spending couple of days there was a true bliss.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

How do you even begin to describe a week in paradise? Because that's exactly what our visit to Curacao and our stay in the 5* apartment at PM78 was. I never really got over the feeling of awe that I felt every single time I looked out our back door onto a gorgeous pool and the ocean, and I must have spent hours sitting on my deck chair staring out into that beautiful horizon. Cindy and David were so hospitable and gracious, and the accommodations were perfect. As this was our first international vacation booked using Trip Advisor, I was a little nervous about what I'd find upon arrival, but everything was exactly as advertised online. The location was perfect- we easily walked to and from Punda and Otrobando, and really enjoyed exploring the Pietermaii neighborhood. I should also mention that Cindy was extremely responsive via email as I was preparing for the trip, which I really appreciated. I hope that we can one day return to Curacao and PM78!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 164ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

this place is a real oasis in curacao! perfect location to go to nice beaches, restaurants and to enjoy a stylish and cosy appartment! we had the city appartment which was great, stylish furniture and even a nespresso machine inside! a small balcony to enjoy the breakfast! cindy and david are perfect hosts and welcomed us with champagne and fruits! we will definately return to this charming place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bahamianfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.0 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
678 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel
#18 of 32 in Willemstad
262 reviews
2.9 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PM78 Urban Oasis Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PM78 Urban Oasis Curacao

Address: Pietermaai 78 | Curacao, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive & Personal + Boutique style & luxury PM78 Curacao is located in a new townhouse with a monumental look and feel. The seaside of the building has a luxurious and quiet 5* Ocean Front apartment with private pool (only to use by guests of the 5* Apartment). On the third floor you find the beautiful Ocean View Loft Apartment with 100% privacy and the Urban Loft with colorful city views and the Juliana bridge. On the 1st floor street side you'll find the City Apartment and the Junior Suite, which both have a view of the inland lake 'Waaigat'. These 4 apartments using the luxury pool area of the neighboring ocean club. (Please check our website pietermaai78 for more information). PM78 is located in the historic city centre of Willemstad in the district Pietermaai. (Unesco World Heritage list). Many fine dining restaurants on walking distance, but also the famous pontoon bridge and Punda with many shops and musea. The new Beach House Pietermaai is located at Pietermaai 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your PM78 Urban Oasis Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PM78 Urban Oasis Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing