We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scuba Lodge & Suites(Willemstad)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$775
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
138
37
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
37
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineclean apartmenta great place to stayislandunitsocean
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent 2 weeks in one of the beautiful apartments in the quiet La Maya Beach resort. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The resort is small with some 20 or 30 apartments only and well taken care of by the on-site manager who is very eager to make sure that there is no noise and no partying going on outside. We appreciated this atmosphere very much, but we would strongly disrecommend this venue for families with children. Children playing in or near the pool in the evening (no later than 8 pm!) were often told off by the site manager, because some people seem to have complained about the "noise" the playing children made. The small beach is artificial and not appropriate for a swim. No restaurants or shops at walking distance. In a nutshell: When you have no kids and a car (to reach shops, restaurants and the beautiful beaches nearby), it's the perfect place for spending a restful and comfortable vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeSomeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

+ The apartment is very well equipped (two bathrooms, kitchen with dishwasher, seperate room with washer/dryer), large and modern.
+ Nice pool area, suitable for relaxing. Most apartments have great views from a large terrace overlooking the small bay and pool area.
+ The area (La Maya) seems safe and secure with a gated entrance and a separate parking spot for each apartment.
+ Supermarket, restaurants and a bigger beach is a short drive away at Jan Thiel.
+ Friendly and welcoming staff.

+/- Like on several (most?) windows down here, there are some windows with just shutters, and not glass. This means that sounds from the outside can be heard pretty well in the bedrooms. Luckily, La Maya is a quiet place, but there are other people (and parties) on the island as well...

- Slow/unpredictable WiFi-connection indoors in the apartment. Outside (i.e. by the pool) you have better speed and better reliability.
- The build quality in our apartment could have been better. Some holes in the ceiling (from where they decided NOT the put the lighting after all) and plastic tubes sticking down from the hallway/livingroom ceiling. However, a more serious issue in our apartment; there's wasn't enough drop (slope) in the shower (meaning the water stays on the floor in the shower for days unless you remove it). There was a funky smell in the bathroom - maybe due to this?
- I guess that's the "price you pay" for an apartment and not hotel, but just keep in mind you need to bring/buy bathroom amenities such as shower gel and shampoo

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oslolosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is the second time that I stayed at La Maya Beach. Once again, my expectations were exceeded. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The apartment was perfect and everything works. The toilets, showers and kitchen area were spotless and beyond clean. This time we stayed in a unit towards the top of the complex. I was a bit bothered at first because my children like the lower pool. However, there was an incredible view plus a better breeze (which helps with mosquitoes) plus there's a small, more private pool up there too. I was surprisingly pleased with this unit and highly recommend it. In fact, I highly recommend La Maya Beach in general as you can't go wrong with it. Keep in mind that it's only two bedrooms and you'll need a rental car.

Room Tip: Lower area has better pool and is on the Spanish Water but the upper units have more wind and still has a pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Beautiful apartment with plenty of space and amenities. We stayed in a ground floor apartment and it was quiet (could not hear the people above). The only drawback is that you cannot swim in the lagoon that the resort sits on. Is mostly for boats. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Be sure to turn off your air conditioning in the living room when you go to bed at night or they will reprimand you (but in a nice way). Be green! We requested a stocked fridge on our arrival and everything was there we asked for. Very nice! We were impressed with the value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luckemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

we stayed here for a couple of days as part of our honeymoon trip - upon arrival, our bed was decorated with flowers, very nicely done. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
we were mostly diving during the day and only stayed at the pool for one day of our stay.
we truly enjoyed our breakfasts on the wide terrace. lots of space to dry scuba gear as well.
note that although it is located on the water, this is not a beach, more of a lagoon I´d say. A car is needed to get around, to restaurants etc, but everything is very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mupsi212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews