We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quint's Travelers Inn
Ranked #11 of 50 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Quint's travelodge. It is situated centrally and very well kept. The rooms are furnished in a trendy fashion and are very clean. The staff, including manager Paul have been very friendly and helpfull. I would definately stay there again on my next trip to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

We went for a weekend shopping and stayed at Quint Travelodge...great place very centrally located to do our shoppings...Zuikertuintje, Hyper supermarkt, promenade shopping etc.
Clean, very friendly staff and all you need was there.
For sure will stay there our next visit to Curacao

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny2Bonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We rented studio 3 over the 2011-12 year-end period for little over two weeks. We are frequent visitors of the Island Curaçao and this was our 7th visit. We have family and friends on the island, but they are unable to facilitate us, hence we always rent a hotel or appartment.

When we first arrived my partner said that the apartment is exactly like we seen on the Internet and the pictures available. The people that work at the apartments where friendly and helpful. Manager Paul always seemed to be available whenever we needed him for tips and advice. Paul is fluent in English, Spanish, Dutch and the local language of the island.

We enjoyed our stay at Quint's Travelodge throughout, the place was so well kept, clean and the services provided were a+. They opened little over 2 years ago, but all looked very new. The apartment is spacious, well furnished with a fully equiped kitchenette, free wifi-internet access and many TV stations, including many news channels (CNN, NBC, Fox News, Deutsche Welle, BBC, NL1, 2 and 3.). Our studio 3 had two small balconies, yet we never used them, since they face a relatively busy street / the parking space. .The Parking on site is very safe. And our car rental company was only two streets away (Noordstar car rental, we use them every visit to our full satisfaction).

A rental car is necessary since the studios are located in a quiet residential area and the nearest beach (Mambo beach) is around 10 minutes away by car. The location of Quint's travelllodge is close to a huge supermarket (Centrum Supermarket) and an even bigger and brand new hyper market (Mangusa, can't remember ever having seen something that huge). Restaurants and local nightlife is relatively close (Restaurant De Tropen, Omundo, De Heeren, Asia de Cuba).

We highly recommend to anyone wishing to enjoy a roomy apartment rather than staying at a (pricy) hotel. The pool is small, but intimate and very well kept. We always had the pool to ourselves, and hardly noticed any of the other guests on the site. In total there are only 8 studios, some a little bigger than others, but ours (the more smaller one) was large enough (see the pictures). We felt secure, thanks to the kind and helpful team and the security guard who was present every night.

The garden did attract a lot of mosquitos, but than again: so does the entire island: I never left home without my bottle of Cutter or Off (used the Deep Woods version) because I hate mosquitto bites and there are many mosquitos.....!

Room Tip: We will definitively come back, and when we do, we'll ask for one of the studios that are direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emiel_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MinoGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roeland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RVH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missgreenpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
3.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster
#17 of 32 in Willemstad
230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
688 reviews
3 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas, & Spa
4.3 mi away
Morena Resort
Morena Resort
#2 of 96 in Willemstad
288 reviews
18.1 mi away
Blenchi
Blenchi
#1 of 1 in Barber
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quint's Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quint's Travelers Inn

Address: Corriweg 8, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Quint's Travelodge)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quint's Travelers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quint's Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quint's Travelers Inn Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing