We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best vacations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of my best vacations!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went as a family: my mom, her boyfriend, my aunt and I. The staff was amazing. The food was amazing. The people were amazing. The island is AMAZING!
okay, the negative: The drinks are served in very small plastic cups...I'm a wine drinker. I was okay with the very limited selection, but not with drinking my wine out of plastic cup. So, I just held on to my wine glass from dinner, and no one tried to take it from me.
Most staff speak several languages, including English. However, it is not their first or even second language. We booked a trip on a catamaran. I thought at the time that the price was almost too good to be true...it was. We ended up on the back of a pick up for our snorkeling trip. Now, I was at first disappointed. Instead of snorkeling with drinks and lunch on a catamaran, we got an excellent tour guide who took the time to teach my very nervous aunt how to snorkel. He then took the stronger swimmers to another beach for some of the best snorkeling I've ever experienced. (and I'm a certified diver...admitting that snorkeling was fulfilling takes a lot) We also took a tour of the island. I believe it was called the east/west tour. The tour guide was not that great. He was quick to point out where you could play the lottery, but gave very little history or information that a tourist would be interested in. However, it was hard not to be impressed with the fact that Curacao is truly a paradise!
The positive: everything else! It's been a month since we got back and I'm still talking about how the hotdogs at the beach side grill were the best that I ever had...how clear the water was (do bring water shoes)...how the temperature was just perfect with the trade winds always blowing! MAN! I could live there, if for nothing other than that breeze!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tybeehilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your experience here at our beautiful resort.

We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us met with your expectations, we thank you so much for all of your wonderful feedback and it is a real honor for us that you would recommend our resort to others.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    1,520
    725
    259
    163
See reviews for
1,309
1,967
151
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here in June of 2013 and had an excellent time. The beach is amazing with crystal clear water. Beach is a very short walk from room. Our room had a great ocean view room. There are plenty of lounge chairs and the beach is not over crowded. The sea wall creates and excellent environment for snorkeling right of the resorts beach. I spent a lot of time snorkeling hear and it was great not having to leave the resort to find a good snorkel spot. The specialty restaurants have great food. Our favorite was the Japanese steakhouse the chefs put on a great humors show with awesome food. The buffet restaurant food was not that great so we never really ate there. For lunch they have 2 beach grill bars that serve good food for lunch. Our room was small but nice with a great view. Curacao is an amazing island with great beaches, clear water and great snorkeling or diving. The water is also very safe to drink. Staff was great especially the entertainment staff they made sure you had a great time. We plan to stay here aging in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip at our resort.

Best Regards,

Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I visited this resort in March 2014 and enjoyed our restful vacation. An all inclusive resort is not generally our favourite, we chose this resort due to its proximity to Willemstad. The resort itself is smallish. We were fortunate to have a room overlooking the ocean. Some may say it was dated, but we didn't mind- the view more than made up for it. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The dive centre on the resort was fantastic and very accommodating. We loved watching the movies at night on the beach, very kid friendly, but fun for adults too! Popcorn and beverages were provided while you lounged under the stars.
Willemstad was very nice to visit, although we were hoping for a bit more culture. We used the local bus to get around from the resort to Willemstad. We rented a car and traveled all around the island, visiting some beautiful beaches and met some wonderful people. We felt safe at all times. Get off the resort and see the town, eat at the delicious restaurants and mingle with the locals!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lilfish5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts during your vacation and thank you for the time you have taken to tell us of your experience.

Thank you very much for all of your feedback, and we are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience at our resort, we certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This resort is your everyday average all inclusive resort. Excellent compound and the atmosphere is relaxing. There are a number of really fun and exciting activities on the compound. Excellent beach and water activities. The entertainment crew is very friendly and interactive, they are good crowd pleasers. The nightly entertainment is good and suitable for all ages. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. I liked the fact that bottled drinking water was provided among the things in the mini bar. I was not impressed by some of the staff who showed preference to some guests and not equal treatment for all. However, the general staff on the compound are really friendly and hospitable. The food was not up to standard, the breakfast was as expected of an all inclusive resort, nothing to whaw about. Lunch and dinner were disappointing, especially at the World Cafe. The food at the specialty restaurants was good, however the wait time (no reservations accepted) is horrible if you are not there at 6.30pm. If you are unable to get seated at 6.30, you will wait till 8 or 8.30 onward. All items on the menu are not available at times in the later seating. Advice, get there early. That can be a hustle. Overall, the resort is one I would recommend to vacationers, beach lovers and families.

Room Tip: Rooms over-looking the Caribbean Sea are the best. The rooms next to the restaurants and entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and we appreciate the time you have taken to post a review of your stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback, both positive and otherwise, here at our wonderful resort we always take on board the comments left to us by our much valued guests as this is an excellent way of making improvements in the future.

We certainly hope you to see you again in the near future as it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.

Yours Sincerely,


Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I went to the Sunscape for our Honeymoon and all I can say, is we will be back!! For the price this place is hard to beat! The staff (Obryan, "Reggie Bush", "G", Leo, Gi Joe, etc.) were all outstanding, friendly, and helpful! The nightly entertainment was entertaining and fun. Everyone on the island was really friendly on and off the resort. We had rented a car for the whole week (which I would recommend because there is a lot to see outside of the resort) and there wasn't a time where we felt unsafe or uncomfortable. The food was great for the price that you pay. for the reviews you read complaining about the food, those are the people that expect a 5 star restaurant quality and for the price you pay for the resort the food was better than I was expecting. As for the drinks, a lot of reviews say that the drinks are weak, all you have to do is ask for a double or to make it strong, problem solved. We met a lot of fun people and a lot of people on their honeymoon. If you do go there for your honeymoon. Make sure you let them know and they will give you some extra benefits. If you do rent a car make sure you check out some of the beaches on the West side of the island, they were beautiful and had great snorkeling. We will definitely be going back to the sunscape!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We just love it when we are able to make our guests happy and when they leave completely satisfied. Thank you for vacationing with us and for your encouraging and flattering comments towards our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel special and right at home; we are happy we were able to achieve this with you.

We hope to have the chance of being able to pamper you and make your next experience an even more special one. See you soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking for an all inclusive place to go in Curacao, this is the place to go. Really friendly staff, the entertainment was really good too. Honestly, I thought there could have been more activities during the day, but that is why I gave them a 4 instead of a 5. If you go there make sure you ask for O'Bryan or Johnny if you need anything, he's great. Also, in food services there was a young lady names Danyalisa (sorry if I spelled the name wrong), but very close. She is awesome too and learns your name in just a couple of days. She will help you with anything food wise. The rooms are very clean and very spacious. In each room there is a fridge that is fully stocked with water and soda also. As far as the water and sights in Curacao, they are worth going for. Make sure you bring your snorkel or scuba gear, the fish, octopus, sea anemones, and turtles are worth looking at. Very beautiful!

Room Tip: You get free wifi if you are a preferred guest, so ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for informing us of your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to host you at Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino and we really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination.

We are glad to hear your overall experience was a great one, and you enjoyed every aspect of the resort, such as the food, the entertainment activities and the attentions provided from our staff that strive to deliver exceptional service.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Should there be anything else we could assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Always at your service,

Jose Coletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was here a week on a dive trip I wasn't that impressed with the food but it was free and I didn't have to cook it so that made up for it I did enjoy the japonize much more then the itailian I did make some friends with the entertainment guys and they made it more fun when I wasn't underwater which is where I wanted to be most of the time the diving was AWESOME its my new 2nd favorite place next to the great barrior reef I didn't get out much but the 1 day that I did I had a horrible dinner at the governor restaurant in my opinion this place was aces and would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mptrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, General Manager at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino.
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for making us part of such a special trip and for sharing your positive experience with others through this forum.

We are extremely happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that our staff’s friendliness and hospitality, was able to contribute to how good your vacation was.
It was a pleasure to have vacationed with you.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Best regards,

Jose Corletto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
1.8 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
3.9 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Property: Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing