We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach”

Kokomo beach Curacao
Ranked #23 of 332 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kokomo beach is located at Vaersenbaai.. A beautifull natural bay on the road to Bullenbaai. Kokomo has a surfers look with a classy touch. Kokomo opened in june 2011 and soon became famous for their big beach events. Kokomo is the ideal beach to enjoy a quiet day with the whole family, have a great lunch, try one of our delicious cocktails or just fall in love with the cristal clear water!! We have lounges to relax, read a book, or just hang out with an icecold beer!! Kokomo has no entrance-fee and we probably have the best beachchairs on the island.On sunday we have our famous happy hour with every week the best live music combined with the golden oldies of dj Jazzhole. Happy hour from 17:00-18:00. Kokomo has a 24/7 secured parking and is very child friendly. UPDATE: Kokomo is now also open for dinner from tuesday till saturday (18:00-22:00)
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

You pay a bit for chairs. Staff attentive. Beautiful clear water of Caribbean nice on both rough and calm water days. Beach a bit rocky so may want water shoes. Definitely snorkel.

1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo C, Public Relations Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Jan R, 

Thank you for your response.
We hope to see you soon again at Kokomo Beach. 

Kind Regards,

Jill Davidse
Kokomo Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Although the Kokomo beach is not the largest of the island, its restaurant is quite large with tables in the sun and out of the sun. The menu is Dutch inspired and what is on the menu is very well executed by the chefs. Service is quite often slow and a second glass wine/lager is needed, but ultimately, the food is worth going for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jlok2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo C, Public Relations Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear jlok2016, 

Thank you for your response.
We hope to see you soon again at Kokomo Beach. 

Kind Regards,

Jill Davidse
Kokomo Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic beach, and a great atmosphere also, you can dive, swim, relax, snorkel whatever.. good restaurant with THE best ocean blue water paradise view. This place I would definitely recommend if you like small, good shabby and friendly!

Thank 23kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo C, Public Relations Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear 23kirsty, 

Thank you for your response.
We hope to see you soon again at Kokomo Beach. 

Kind Regards,

Jill Davidse
Kokomo Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Great full service beach. Food was pretty good and the drinkers in our group said the mixed drinks were excellent. Beautiful clear water to explore, dive shop on site. I would suggest wearing water shoes anywhere in Curacao...the beach entries are very rough on your feet.

Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo C, Public Relations Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear shelleybrandt71, 

Thank you for your response.
We hope to see you soon again at Kokomo Beach. 

Kind Regards,

Jill Davidse
Kokomo Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

A lovely family-owned and operated beach with restaurant and amenities. Slightly off the beaten track, so you will need transport to get here.
Snorkelling is very good (not as good as Playa Grandi) and there are lots of iguanas to see.
This beach is free, and the prices of the restaurant are reasonable (everywhere is expensive)

Thank CatherinedeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo C, Public Relations Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear CatherinedeF, 

Thank you for your response.
We hope to see you soon again at Kokomo Beach. 

Kind Regards,

Jill Davidse
Kokomo Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokomo beach Curacao also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
 

Been to Kokomo beach Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing