We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Nearby Hotels
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
US$346
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel 't Klooster(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$142
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
321
144
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
144
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefree admissiongrocery storedolphin showmambo beachone bedroom suitetimeshare weekman made islandprivate beachunlimited accessfull kitchenocean encountersopen oceanwalk in closetkiddie poolfishrented a car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Rooms with the most beautiful view you can get to the sea and to the animal pools of the Sea Aquarium.
Lovely rooms, with two queen beds, a good bathroom, a closet and a small kitchen.
Wonderful area all around, plenty of discoveries, excelente food nearby.
Either stay at the resort only and don't you care about visiting the island or get a car to go around, there many beaches you should consider worth visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Royal Sea aquarium or directly to the sea. You could also ask for a room at the ground level, near the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at the Royal Sea Aquarium for 10 days and it was the best family holiday we have ever had. We have been to Mexico and Hawaii and this small resort beats them hands down. The resort is amazing...PARADISE...prefect for families of all ages. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Helpful, kind and always smiling. The resort is clean, the pools are great for the kids, and there are ample chairs and cabanas to lounge on. The rooms are clean and very comfortable...maid service was very good. The beach was well maintained and raked every night. The canal where you can snorkel has an abundance of fish and creatures to see. The aquarium next door is underrated. Take advantage of having the free pass and spend time there. Seeing the WILD DOLPHINS from our deck was a high light of the trip. Loved watching the cruise ships come and go. Our girls who are 11 and 13 could wander the resort and go back and forth from our room to the beach and pool without worry. I honestly can not say enough about this beautiful place or the people who work there. Do what we did and take a chance on this resort...you will not be disappointed.

A few tips...bring pool shoes for the beach. There is coral that washes up on the sand. Bring lots of sun screen...it is HOT! Finally if you are bringing American money do not bring $100.00 bills. They are hard to cash and stores do not like accepting them.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo O, Online Community Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments are very important and help us serve you better.

I'm happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our resort and staff, I will be sure to pass a copy to management to congratulate our hard working staff for a job well done. I agree, seeing the marine life right from your suite is amazing! I'm glad you and your family had a chance to experience it.

Thank you for recommending us, we can't wait to welcome you home again!

Warm regards from sunny Curacao,

Camilo Olea
Online Community Manager
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great experience here with the whole family. Great 2 bedroom 2 bath condo style units with a kitchen, dinning area and living room PLUS an extra large deck all overlooking the Caribbean. Small resort with only 30 units BUT 3 pools and the BEST HOT TUB in all the Caribbean (hot and large). Private protected beach is AWESOME!! This Island has the finest scuba diving in the world. The Sea Aquarium Resort is a perfect location to base for all island adventures PLUS is adjacent to the actual Curacao Sea Aquarium. All guests at the resort receive free passes to explore the Aquarium. Simply not a finer family vacation!! But you really must scuba dive Curacao - no place in the Caribbean like it.

Room Tip: Request your Villa in the 1 story or 2 story buildings for best location, access and views. The 3 story units are also good, just not as handy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SandFlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have taken many trips to the Caribbean as a family - 6 adults one child. Have been to Aruba times as well as many other islands. This was an excellent location. Rooms were clean and refreshed every other day. Our room was literally 25 feet from the ocean. Felt like we were on a cruise ship. Beautiful, private ocean view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice lagoon with a beach that was private and beautiful with good snorkeling. My son-in-law who is an avid fisherman, diver, and snorkeler said that the snorkeling just beyond the resort on the ocean side was the best he has seen. Free admission to the aquarium was a plus and you could see the dolphins and sea lions from the resort. Recommend renting a car, but be prepared to get lost on all the winding and one way streets and roads. Something you can live with. Lots of fun and would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jsate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We just returned yesterday and can only say that, if you get the opportunity go. The Resort is wonderful, the staff are fantastic and there are opportunities to see and do lots of different things. Try the Submarine, it's amazing.

The condo was very clean and comfortable. Very well maintained. Any questions we had were answered and when directions were required, they were clear and concise.

The Concierge will provide you with restaurants, make arrangements for transportation and see that everything is taken care of. Great follow through.

We look forward to another visit in the future!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boomer3447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews