We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice resort, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value, nice resort, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Two Couples shared a double room. The staff here is super friendly!! The rooms are clean and have most you would want in a timeshare. The resort sits between the ocean and lagoon. There is a number of restaurants located nearby plus the aquarium is here also. You receive free entry into the aquarium when you stay at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PNI047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    139
    30
    10
    12
See reviews for
160
215
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We went with our friends of 32 years,they swapped a time share week,this was a great place we enjoyed ourselves very much ,the staff were excellent very helpful about any questions we may have had,we did get a rental car to better explore the many beaches and other parts of the island
This resort has two pools,hot tub,and small pool for children .right on a small island right on the ocean .Beautiful lagoon for snorkeling and swimming,lots of activities and the resort has a shuttle bus of their own,We really enjoyed the meals we had at Augustos which is the on site restaurant
There are also other restaurants and shopping within walking distance,
Loved it

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view or dolphin training side or aquarium side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caseywasbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is a very well maintained property - with views of the Caribbean Sea from every room.  Be mindful that this also doubles as a "vacation ownership" property so don't expect toiletries and such.  The surroundings give you a relaxed and tranquil feeling so much that you will not forget you are on a vacay!

Checking in was a breeze - accompanied by super friendly staff and complimentary rum punch.  Neighboring beaches (Cabana and Mambo Beach), shopping and tours for water sports in walking distance.  

Twice daily complimentary shuttle service to supermarket a plus. Daily shuttle to downtown is nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christyeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for one week in June 2013, which was our first time visiting Curacao. We loved the resort - it was never busy, always had a lounge chair on the private beach or by the pool. The location was great if you wanted to relax and not venture too far. I would have liked a beach facing the ocean, but you could pay a small fee to use another beach nearby if that's what you are looking for. The restaurant on site, Augusto's, was delicious and moderately priced. The staff were friendly and helpful with catering to our needs. We wishes there were more/better activities to do on the resort but the sea aquarium was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were especially lively during the resort poolside events. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit at the very end and the view was absolutely amazing. Only downfall was the new substation was a bit of an eyesore, the crane made it look a bit like it was under development, but it seems that it's a permanent fixture needed to lug the subs into the water. The rooms were clean and the private beach was nice. It was a bit rocky, so I recommend water shoes. I highly recommend taking the ATV tour through Eric's Adventures. Definitely worth the money. Overall, I would hands-down recommend this resort. The complimentary pass to the Sea Aquarium was an extra bonus.

Room Tip: spend the extra money and get the villas at the end. The views are priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav521el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been coming to this resort for many years and usually all is good. However,this year the beach has very little sand on it and where there is no sand, it feels like rough concrete and can be painful to walk on. The Resort staff were advised of this but no response. Independently the security guard in his own time spent 4 hours digging and turning the "concrete" and now 10% of the beach has said again. 5 stars for Gary the security guard

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a wonderful vacation timeshare. Most of the rooms face the ocean and each room is steps away from the private beach and swimming pool. Our room featured a king bed, with a balcony extending across the bedroom and living room. Rooms are clean and fresh and so are the grounds very well maintained. We brought some dry foods and frozen meats from the US in a cooler with a blue freeze pack. (Dry ice is not allowed in customs.) We traveled Am. Airlines and checked the cooler. This place is great for families because there are planned kids activities and the private beach area is shallow and safe for children of all ages. Plus, there is the wonderful sea aquarium, with dolphin shows and more. Small shops and restaurants within the area and night life is active and fun. Great vacation!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the ocean and each room is steps away from the private beach and swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 101Green29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Property: The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Address: Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway or for a family vacation. The friendly staff will make you feel right at home and take care of your every need. Whether you decide to relax on the beach or by the pool, join in the fun activity program, try your hand at water sports, visit the world-famous Sea Aquarium right next door to the resort or explore the island, you are sure to enjoy yourselves.The resort has 30 fully furnished Caribbean Ocean View Two Bedroom Master Suites (sleeping six) which can be divided into 30 Ocean View One Bedroom Suites (sleeping four) and 30 Ocean View Junior Suites (sleeping two). We will do everything we can to help you and your family get the most out of your stay on Curacao and we hope that you find the resort information and sightseeing ideas featured here useful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sea Aquarium Hotel
Royal Sea Aquarium Curaçao
Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing