We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the island”
Review of Villa L'Orangerie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Willemstad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa L'Orangerie
Certificate of Excellence
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just come back from second time here. Perfect apartments, wonderful tropical garden with lovely pool and secure parking on site. Marcel and Sjaak are two friendly hosts. They can do the first groceries and they will store them in your apartment. You will need a car to get around the beautiful island. They reserve optionally perfect rentalcar. for you. Julianadorp is 5 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from Willemstad (lot of good restaurants there - Mundo Bizarro is my favorite, really close is Mangos, which is good too) and close to all the great beaches on the west coast of the island, Blue Bay is few minutes, nicer is Kokomo Beach is a 10 minute drive but there are so many beaches you like to visit. Supermarket is at the end of the street. We certainly hope to come back a third time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at Villa L' Orangerie we felt right at home. Really believe us because we have traveled quite a bit recent years on this planet. Rarely we found an apartment that was so fully furnished and well equipped. Villa 'Orangerie lies in a comfortably and very safe Willemstad zone Julianadorp. The swimming pool, landscaped garden and the location of Villa 'Orangerie were truly a revelation to us. The best beaches on Curacao are only twenty minute drive away? Warmth and high service go hand in hand in Villa L'Orangerie. The great hospitality of the hosts makes this "little house" very big. Thanks for guys, we'll be back very soon.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ella en Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

this place is perfect ! rent a car at the airport ( National is good and cheap) and drive to Villa L orangerie ! very easy to find ! the owners can do some shopping for you before you arrive .. everything clean, big rooms, great outside terrace and nice pool one can use during the day .. the owners will tell you all teh places you should visit , every is closeby and a big supermarket very close ! really enjoyed my stay there !!!

Room Tip: I prefer Kurazon, one king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris16traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here a week with my friend and felt very comfortable. Owners Marcel and Sjaak (Dutch) have done a good job turning their house into a lovely place to stay. Very personal attention and a good location.Near to the airport and just a short drive from Willemstad (centre), it is located in Julianadorp. It has 3 fully equipped facilities with a kitchen and one guestroom. Supermarket very close. Great for a family or couple. They also arranged a rental car for us and airport pick-up.
Lovely garden a good size pool and seating area.
Would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollandexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.5 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.4 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
3.9 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 32 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mondi Lodge
Mondi Lodge
#1 of 3 in Dorp Sint Michiel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa L'Orangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa L'Orangerie

Property: Villa L'Orangerie
Address: Rondeweg 15 | Julianadorp, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa L'Orangerie is the name of our spacious tropical getaway, where we build the elegant apartments, they have been beautifully furnished. The accommodations have their own entrance, a gorgeous view overlooking a tropical garden and swimming pool, where pleasant breezes drift from the east. The apartments are luxuriously appointed with great attention to detail, resulting in an experience much like that of a high end hotel rather than an average apartment. Villa L'Orangerie lies only 5 minutes (by car) from the airport and just 10 minutes from the historical centre of Willemstad. Because we wish to offer our guests the utmost in luxury and comfort within a tranquil and natural setting, we cannot accept children under the age of 18 years. Our apartments are well appointed with top quality fixtures and furnishings. They has an open floor plan with a living room off the kitchen, a bedroom, bathroom, and outside terrace of 2.50M x 7.50M. The apartments are equipped with 110 and 220 volt outlet connections. Also provided in these luxurious units are cable TV with BVN reception, dvd recorder, complimentary wireless internet, an in-room safe, radio/cd player, ceiling fans, air-conditioning and a sleeper sofa which may be used if there are more than 2 people residing in the apartment. The kitchen is completely equipped for all your cooking needs and has hot water. The bedroom has a queen size bed, night stands, a wardrobe, air-conditioning and a ceiling fan. The sleek tiled bathroom is equipped with a spacious shower and hot water. French doors from the living room and bedroom open to a fantastic view of the tropical garden. The terrace has a dining table and chairs and two loungers. You may park your car within the gated entrance outside your apartment. The apartments have their own private entrances. The swimming pool may be used during daylight hours. We are gay friendly ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa L'Orangerie Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing