We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food a little expensive”

Nautilus Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Nautilus Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 274 Restaurants in Willemstad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food a little expensive”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Soup of the day nice and price ok, little bit cheaper.
The staff very nice and polite.
The prices are a little higher.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank REALIDAD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    29
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner buffet not worth the price”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We ate at our hotel restaurant because we didn't want to go out in the rain. The buffet was sub-par. The food was not well prepared and the cuts of meat used in the stews were not tender at all. The woman working the pasta station had to be called out from the kitchen to make us food and seemed very unhappy to be interrupted. The pasta station is also odd - the add-ons for the pasta seemed like omelette ingredients, not pasta ingredients (cubed ham and sliced squash among them). The desserts were not well prepared and tasted stale. For the price ($80 for two buffets and two Cokes) it was extremely disappointing.

Helpful?
2 Thank JFGgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Food is good, not great. Service varied on day of week, Prices will slap you sideways”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Breakfast for 2: $26 each + 15% service charge = 9% tax = $64.48 MINIMUM, before tip. That was the cheapest meal we had.

If you eat here a couple times a day, with a couple drinks, you'll easily exceed your daily room charge.

It tastes fine. But so does Denny's about a half mile away. And dinner there is less than half of what breakfast costs here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

For the price, the lunch was a great valule. Dinner, i thought it was overpriced. For two people the total came up to almost 100, without any alchohol drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EDecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had Surinamese food here. I have to say my taste buds were very pleased. The desert was very good too. They had a fish coktail which was very good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautilus Restaurant also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Nautilus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing