We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the El Mexicano”

El Mexicano & Grill
Ranked #56 of 277 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nice restaurant located on the second level of the Mambo Beach Boulevard with a nice sea view. El Mexicano & Grill serves grilled Meats, Fish, Mexican, Burgers, Ribs, Shrimps, Fajita's and much more! El Mexicano & Grill welcomes you for a wonderful experience and their professional waiters and cooks are ready to serve you!
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun at the El Mexicano”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We went to El Mexicano twice whilst in Curacao. On both occasions we had a great meal. Good value for money and a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Holshobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    66
    36
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 lovely meals”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we had mexican the first time we went and Tapas the second. alll the food was very good, service a little slow but nothing too bad and the margaritas were fantastic

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scubagoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had the combination platter in which my boyfriend found a mutilated toothpick...and the drinks came out after the food, 3/4 full :/ THEN, we got comped a piece of cake which was less than a 1/2 thick and miserable looking. If we didn't have a balcony view of the ocean I would've walked out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Camino790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a dinner and drinks in El Mexicano. We ordered some nachos & guacamole to start with and had then tapas for dinner. Guacamole was watery, everything else was good, no fireworks in your mouth but good basic food. We enjoyed most the chicken with date & bacon and the shrimp teriyaki. Service was good and drinks too. Ok place to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FINiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“El Mexicano @ The Blvd”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed our evening at El Mexicano. Of the eight at dinner, six ordered the Tapas. Everyone enjoyed it. The fajitas and burritos were also good. We also went for lunch and had Nachos that we enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mexicano & Grill also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to El Mexicano & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing