We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food with a seaview”

Scuba Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 272 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Wormer, Holland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food with a seaview”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very good, tasteful, dinner and unique breakfast concept.
To be advised for everyone.
You can be a guest here at all time, you do not have to stay in the hotel, very nice situated.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellerandries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    120
    45
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“BBQ with sand between your toes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

There is a weekly BBQ at the scuba lodge, lots of very tasty food but it did take a little too long to cook all the meat

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenselbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“BBQ on Thursday nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went for their BBQ on Thursday nights. You help yourself for sides at a buffet (one mixed salad, fries, bread, several dips, antipasti), they did courses of chicken, shrimps, beef and burgers on the BBQ and you could have as much as you want.

Price was 25 USD, excluding Drinks. Service was relaxed and friendly.

Fully recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiss1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great service in a perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We had the breakfast everyday in Scubalodge and really enjoyed it while watching the sea. They bring you a nice basket with a good variety of food: yogurt, fruits, breads, a fresh orange juice.

We really recommend the Thursday's night barbecue too. Sequence of chicken, shrimp, lomito, hamburger. The Australian Shiraz was a perfect and affordable match.

Helpful?
Thank onishibsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, atmosphere, view and service is top! The food not always...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We came to have a simple dinner on our last vacation day. We had a table on the sand next to the water and with the large candles and sunset it was an absolute fantastic setting. The service (Dutch) is very friendly and the menu simple. The soup we had as a starter was good but the two burgers we ordered not so much unfortunately. The bread was old and the burgers where not cocked long enough even though we ordered one well done.

Overall a good place to chill and have finger food I guess. Worth the visit but don't expect to much of the food.

Helpful?
Thank RobbertJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Scuba Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing