We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Resort entrance
Amazing view from resort pool.
Amazing view from resort pool.
In front of the resort Parasasa beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kyokoblac...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I would highly recommend the Royal Palm Resort. The community is vary secure with 24 hour guards at the entrance. The guards patrol the property regularly and are extremely vigilant.

We were initially greeted at he apt by Maria who went over everything with us but to my surprise this apartment was turnkey and in immaculate condition. It exceeded my and my families expectations. I would highly recommend the Royal Palm Resort to anyone. I would also recommend renting from Maria & Carlos because the know how to deliver excellent customer service.

One last thing, if you are planning on renting a vehicle take advantage of their vehicle rental service. They offer much better pricing then the local car rental companies.

Sincerely
Kenneth Black

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks a lot for this nice review!! We really appreciate you take time to share your experience in our apartment and also for recommend our rental car. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family!! Hope see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitchell4...
Spiritwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We heard amazing things about Curacao so we booked our flights which was the easy part. The harder part was deciding on accommodations. We spent a good two months looking at different rental apartments, hotels and resorts before finding this apartment. We were on our honeymoon but also on a budget and luckily this worked perfect for us. We didn't know how perfect until closer to the end of our trip when we met a couple from Chicago (we are from Canada) who told us they were staying at the Marriott (which is across the road from this apartment) and told us how expensive their accommodations were for one week and that it didn't include meals - so from that convo we knew we made the right choice. That same day we met another couple staying at Royal Palm but who didn't rent a car. They said they walked over to the Hilton, which is also across the road and to the right and they were quoted aprox $80/day with the insurance - so from that convo, we knew we really made the right choice. Shortly after we booked the apartment with Carlos & Maria, we looked at renting a car and had emailed Carlos if he could suggest where to rent. He replied that he also rents cars when they book an apartment - at a REALLY good deal. The car was perfect for the island - most cars we saw were the same as ours - almost brand new and he had a GPS in it with most locations already entered. The apartment itself was very nice! It was CLEAN, had everything we needed (to save on $ since most things in Curacao are very expensive, pack spices for cooking - salt, pepper, vanilla, seasoning salt, etc.) They provided us with a cooler which was ESSENTIAL as we went to the beaches everyday (our favourite was Kas Abou) and to buy a beer was $4-$5 USD, a daiquiri was $8, so we packed a cooler with beer and sandwiches - they also provided us with three containers for left over food and sandwiches - things you don't think about packing - you need of course. We stayed for 10 days, and we had one cleaning day where they had someone come change the sheets and give us clean towels - they leave 6 each time, and cleaning up the apartment in general. Our apartment didn't have a washer and dryer but we asked Maria about washing clothes and she was very happy about letting us wash some things one evening. The BBQ worked great! The beef in Curacao was really good so we BBQ'd most nights. We forgot our snorkel gear which is a must when going to Curacao, and Carlos offered his and Maria's to us to use for the entire time we were there and the apartment had two lawn chairs for us to use also! Everything we needed, the apartment had!! Not one complaint!! The only things we could suggest that we encountered us saying "we wish ..., or it would have been nice.." was a king bed - being on a couples vacation it's always a perk but the bed was memory foam - very comfortable!!! they didn't have tea towels for drying your hands or dishes, or face clothes - so very minor things. The other downer while we were there was that the pool was down - apparently it had a leak so we didn't get to enjoy it so that's why I only rated amenities "good" vs "great". One evening we were visiting with Carlos and he showed us their other rentals because we said we would like to go back with family. They have a variety of other rentals to suit needs, so I would definitely suggest if you're going to Curacao, rent from them and rent a car!!! It is the way to go!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts
Liked least: That the pool was broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Hi guys thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review, we are very happy that you like our acomodations and our cars, It was a huge pleasure meeting you guys, we always try to give that extra mile wich makes the diference from other acomodations, we would like also to thank you for choosing us and place your trust in us, we put passion and enjoy very much working with turist, thanks also for your feedback so we can keep improving day by day, we hope to see you in the future.

Warm regards from curacao Carlos and Maria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Fer...
São José dos Campos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles V
Araraquara, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing