We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasurable experience”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our pool at apartment 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our pool at apartment 4
Private porch, apartment 4 overlooks the Spanish water American style kitchen, apartment 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from our pool at apartment 4
Private porch, apartment 4 overlooks the Spanish water
American style kitchen, apartment 4
Living room, apartment 4
Dining area in your living room, apartment 4
Interior apartment 4
Airconditioned bedroom, apartment 4
Overview Curavilla
Free BBQ spot at your disposal
Surrounding garden
Curavilla is in the close vicinity of the Spanish water
Highly recommended by Zoover 2013, 2014 and 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Montreal...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasurable experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Located in a modern gated residential community, the apartment was modern, clean and very functional, with a nice view. It was very quiet. The pool was clean, and although unheated, it was always warm enough, as it is in the sun most of the time. It is close to great beaches, restaurants, and to the center of the city. However, you really need a rental car to stay here. The owners couldn't be nicer to deal with, and always addressed immediately any issues no matter how minor. In summary, great value considering the reasonable price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and hopefully we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAshcroft
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely place, friendly owners”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time at Curavilla. Our apartment was well appointed, the owners were very friendly and willing to help in both recommendations of things to do / places to eat and in bringing in some groceries prior to our arrival so we had cold beers waiting.

Its a little way away from downtown though there are some restaurants/bars within a 10 minute drive.......but nothing withing reasonable walking distance.

The cold pool was welcome and I would recommend Curavilla to those wanting to self-cater most of the time and are not put off by the distance to town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoofddorp
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johanna N
Liguria
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maria en Rob, het lekkere weer en ons terrasje!
Liked least: Niets!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickywash...
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina2111
Köln
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing