We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special”

Fuoco Prime Steak & Seafood
Ranked #121 of 272 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: USDA ANGUS STEAKS, DELICIOUS SEAFOOD,TRENDY SCENERY,SEASONAL CUISINE. Fuoco is about savoring the high life. Big wine cellar with beautiful wines and food like you never taste before. Our passion for food, drink and wine is evident in everything we do. Fine dine in our trendy Steakhouse restaurant or outside, with a tremendous view over the most famous scenery on the island of Curacao, Mambo Beach. This seaside in combination with perfect service and outstanding food will make your night a night you will never forget.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We decided to try out this new restaurant, but left a little disappointed.
The service was slow, while the restaurant was about 50% seated.
Wine by the glass is expensive, cost US$ 9,- per glass(In my experience you pay around US$ 7,-
per glass in other restaurants). The food itself was not exciting, just food, and it came with nothing
but the meat you had ordered. So if you want some vegetables or potato, it has to be by side order, which will drive up the bill considerably.
We will try it out again in the future and hopefully it will be more to our liking!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank argonfroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    18
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Geweldig!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great food, great decor and excellent service. We made online reservation, our table was reserved. We just mention that we were celebrating my daughters Birthday and she received a special Dessert, which was suburb. The food came very fast! Overall a great experience. Will definately return for some antipasto.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppet, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

As we're staying in the nearby Lions Dive resort we've been checking out the various restaurants around the resort and boulevard. Fuoco was probably a bit more pricy, but also offered the best range of choices and some good tasting dishes. The starters were very good, we took meatballs and crepe wth shrimps and gorgonzola. Main course salmon was fine, but relatively plain (but a welcome change from what many other restaurants serve in the area). Deserts were again very good. We opted for the 'mix' allowing to taste all... :-)... Highlights were the Tiramisu with limoncelli ice and crepe with dates. Service was very pleasant and timely. I'd say if you've had enough of fried food or ceasar salads head to Fuoco for a nice meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Went last night
for a meal and it was dreadful. The food was cold and portion size... Well lets just say we were all starving when we left. Wouldn't recommend and certainly wouldn't return. Worst meal we have had in curacao. When we complained about the poor quality of the food eg hand cut chips which infact were the bog standard frozen chips, the waiter was surprised and when he came back said management would offer the ladies a cocktail, there were 4 of us, the cocktail turned out to e a cherry brandy so we paid and left. Portion size was tiny and the steak was all fat and gristle.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 561Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Was excited to have dinner at Fuoco located at the beautiful boulevard at mambo beach. Went for dinner with a party of four. One person ordered the salmon. It was asked to be cooked medium well, but it was served medium rare (the one that ordered it didn't bother to send it back). Two in our party ordered the "stufati" (stew). The veal was just ok. The seafood stufati was nice, but not a lot. I ordered the shrimp, salmon and spinach pasta. It was ok, but not the best I've had and also not a lot (but then again I don't eat that much).

All in all the restaurant is ok. I find it over priced: you have to pay for every side order, the portions are quite small (example: we ordered fresh baked ciabatta to start off with. We only got 4 thin slices of bread at a cost of roughly $5) and the food isn't up to par (compared to the price). However, the location somewhat makes up for it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World_citizen_SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuoco Prime Steak & Seafood also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Fuoco Prime Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing