We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant. Go visit it if you dont yet!”

Restaurant Cristal Curacao
Ranked #12 of 310 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Cristal on Curacao is all about making your evening an absolutely tasteful one. Whether you would like just an entree from our new menu, a 3-course dinner or go all out with a 5-course dinner, anything is possible. Our menu purely exists out of fresh ingredients and homemade products turned into classic dishes with a modern twist. We offer lunch and fine dining complemented with a perfect glass of wine. Call us to make your reservation today!
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice place . Excelent survise and good and fresh food. The steak tartar and the Cod fried on the skin was to die for. So dont miss it and visit it. You wont regret.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mvrCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Enjoyed the service, the food and the atmosphere..
Really loved it.
The coquille and risotto were to die for..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maarten_Wouters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan O, Eigenaar at Restaurant Cristal Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014
Google Translation

Bedankt voor u reactie op Tripadvisor namens Cristal Curacao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great food! Great venue! Great waitress! And to a very resonable price. Very glad that we decided to try this place. Had an awesome steak tartar followed by a lovely risotto with scalopes. Would definately recomend it.

Thank Ylva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan O, Eigenaar at Restaurant Cristal Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the review.

till the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Cozy restaurant with great food. We had the 4 course menu and got homemade bread and an amuse soup of the house. After this we were a bit worried that we would not be able to finish the 4 courses but the plates were very well portioned.
We started with a tartare of house smoked salmon, then ravioli with goat cheese and spinach, which was superb! The main course was a well cooked hanging tender with green asperges and a truffle purée. We ended with a home made sweet cake of a local vegetable named okra with (again home made) ice cream. At the end the chef showed up on our table and explained that he uses all fresh and if possible local products and makes everything himself.
The service was attentive and took time for, they even showed us around the restaurant which is much bigger then you expect from the outside. They even have an attractive private dining.

A must go for everyone who enjoys good food for a good price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leatitia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan O, Eigenaar at Restaurant Cristal Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor u mooie woorden
Namens het team van Cristal

Tot snel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cristal Curacao also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Cristal Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing