We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

I had a great experience for my Open Water diving course. The staff is experience and helpful, and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tanja Z
Confident, friendly Instructors and great location!

I signed up for a Open water PADI diving course with this school. The course was conducted in an... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
linenstatue123
Read all 305 reviews
  
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
222
68
7
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
68
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jan thiel diving school professional instructors an excellent instructor open water padi nice reef underwater world diving spots padi course great diving these guys pascal equipment nitrox curacao shore bays
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

25 years after getting our PADI certification, but no dives anymore, we had a PADI introduction dive with our family, now with our 19-year old son and 21-year old daughter, in Jan Thielbaai, Curacao. Unfortunately, our son decided not to do it after all, but that was no problem.The instructor was very professional, relaxed, and kept a close look at our well-being, while under water. We booked a second dive after two days, and booked for Jan Thielbaai again, but last minute we discussed to go to the Tug Wreck in Cascaaibaai, which was no problem at all, and at no extra costs. For us both dives were live changing experiences, out of our 'comfort zones', with very nice and professional instructors!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cvdsloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

After a difficult start, I really enjoyed scuba diving with Scuba Do.
I did 6 dives, my son 1 discovery dive.
The discovery dive was very well organized, with good balance between theory, explanation of the diving material and practical diving.
The visit to the reef was impressive (3 turtles spotted) certainly for a first time dive. Also the film and pictures material was much appreciated.
The visits to the different diving spots was well lead with good knowledge of the place and clear explanations.
Water was always easy accessible in the different locations.
Perhaps a van in better conditions would even further improve the experience.
Good professionals and fantastic under water world make the experience complete

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Nice, friendly staff. Good equipment and good service.
I will come back for sure next time I visit Curacao

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DinyD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great intro di e today headed by Chris. Very good course upfront with Belgium jokes. Easy to learn well teached. Great dive together with the kids. See you again.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank marcelo322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Well established dive centre with very good facilities. All the dive guides are excellent - knowledgeable both about marine life and island information; incredibly patient and always helpful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews