We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa view from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from pool
Our manager, Violeta Map, CUROYAL, beach nearby.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa view from pool
Our manager, Violeta
Map, CUROYAL, beach nearby.
Frontview CUROYAL
Part of porch
Part of porch
Palapa, strawhut
Part of big garden
Palapa
TVcorner
Living
Kitchen
Living
Bedroom
Bedroom first floor
Seaview
One of the bathrooms
Detail of a bathroom
Nearby waterworld. Underwater paradise
View from floatingbridge, Willemstad
Floatingbridge
Beachview
Jan Thiel beach
Beachview
Sunset
Restaurant le Clochard knows how to please you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TJ H
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are frequent travelers with our family. We take our daughter and her family to a different Caribbean island every Thanksgiving. Curoyal is the best we have rented to date. There are eight in our party and having the extra bedrooms, and extra beds, makes staying here much easier than we have experienced before. Everything you could need, except a toaster. The pool and palapa are wonderful. And the weather is always good in the ABC islands. A few mosquitoes but that's to be expected this time of year. I would highly recommend this property to other groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large size, extra bedrooms
Liked least: Living room has no air conditioning
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Together with our dear customers, we are getting more and more enthousiastic. And shortly I will inspect the villa again(every 6 months) to see what we might improve and....to experience again our Caribbean hotspot. Best regards: Jan Wanrooij
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joehotpis...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Curoyal is everything it claims and more. Wonderful amenities, comfortable, close to grocery store, local beaches, bars, restaurants...also a very short drive to the tugboat snorkel/dive site. Violeta was great as well. There was nothing we needed that Curoyal didn't have. I would gladly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private palapa and pool at the house
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thx for your review. We keep this place 100% in order. The villa itself and the location make perfect hoildays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spend a wonderful week in family in this fantastic house. Perfectly clean and very comfortable!
And really close to the beach, supermarket and restaurants.
The perfect place to enjoy Curaçao when going with the family or with friends.
Definitively strongly recommended!

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thx for this review. It is good to find back our efforts and intentions in the perception of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view from the upper bedroom, the palapa and the beach
Liked least: The short stay :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lunniie E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly money well spent”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The process of finding a villa that can accommodate 14 individuals was really hard, but even though the villa could only sleep 10, the owner and manager tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The manager, Violeta, helped us out so much by bringing extra beds into the villa so that no one ends up sleeping on the couch. The booking and payment process went extremely smooth and the owner, Jan, along with the manager was very cooperative. They were always available to answer all our questions. In addition, the manager stayed at the villa up to 10 pm waiting on us to arrive so that she can give us a warm welcome and a tour of the place. That was really appreciated. The villa is located in an upscale neighborhood with 24-hour security. The WIFI was amazing! Even when 14 individuals were using it. In general, it was money well spent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The co-operation and wonderful personalities of the owner and manager
Liked least: Getting a bus from Jan Thiel was not that easy
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multinge
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Het maakt ons team blij dat we er blijvend in slagen om onze gasten een heerlijke vakantie te bezorgen. Het huis is nu 4 jaar oud, de tuin is ook tot volle wasdom gekomen. We hebben er zin in en bieden Curoyal aan als tophuis op een toplocatie, vr gr Jan Wanrooij (ook Dordrecht)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supersmoo...
Düsseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Sehr geehrte Kunde,
Es hat uns sehr erfreut dasz auch Sie mit Familie ein gutes Urlaub gehabt hat. Und dasz Sie in Zukunft wieder zurueckkommen wollen. Und wirklich Sie haben recht, unsere Violeta ist wirklich super!
Dear customer,
We are glad that also you and yr family had a very good time and that you are looking forward to come back. And indeed you are right our manager Violeta performs excellently!
See you again,
Kind regards Jan Wanrooij, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing