We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Young Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rive(Castle Bruce)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
346
379
115
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
379
115
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontbuddy divetour deskthe activities deskdive shopcruise shiplarge bathroomenjoyed my stayan ocean view roommain restaurantcaribbean seascotts headrestaurant staffvisit dominicabeautiful islandferry terminalrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Fort Young is a great hotel 'In Roseau the capital' It is clean the rooms are large and the food is excellent.The staff is very helpful and can guide you to the great hikes waterfalls and activities that Dominica offers. We would certainly recommend it to our friends. .

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic with great views and you can watch the sunsets amd maybe catch a glimse of the green flash.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the Fort Young Hotel for 16 nights in January of 2014 for a business trip to Dominica. First thing to be said about the hotel - it doesn't quite know what it wants to be. It sort of wants to attract the business crowd, but the rooms aren't designed for business - slow and spotty internet, no desk. It sort of wants to attract the tourist crowd - but no attendant at the pool bar and a very small gym. It is on the waterfront, but there is no beach in Roseau itself. The views are fantastic, with vistas of the mountains along the coast and fantastic sunsets on the Caribbean. The restaurant staff were probably the most lacking in friendliness and attentiveness. The food was good, if pricey - but that's what you'd expect in the Caribbean. All in all, I felt that management was just happy to tread water and wasn't looking to improve anything - even if those changes were simple and obvious. If you are staying in Roseau for business, this would be the hotel to chose. But I certainly would look to smaller boutique hotels for the tourist experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumrunnerfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have spend a week in Fort Young hotel part of a professional mission for Digicel.
I found the hotel room comfortable and very clean.
The wifi access is good, strong and free !
Food is high quality, breakfast in particular.
The staff is friendly, available and professional - Great service overall

I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend Fort Young Hotel if you are staying in Roseau area in Dominica

Best Regards

Veronique

Room Tip: As for Ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I spent 3 days at this hotel.It was a very beautiful experience. This hotel is located in a very lovely area.The ocean front room was very clean comfortable and safe. the staff all members were helpful and friendly The tours from the hotel were realiable and fun.WE enjoyed the freedom of safety at the hotel and in the country.THe meals were well prepared and served with a smile always .It was a warm and positive environment KUDOS TO YOU ALL !

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are good esp on the 5 floor private and less disturbance
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good hotel for business trip. The staff is very professional and polite and very responsive. The included breakfast is more than substantial and the meal selection is quite extensive. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews