We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Roseau”
Review of Restaurant Le Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurant Le Bistro
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Le Bistro has been open for a few weeks. There are few places to dine in Roseau in the evening; this is a good choice. Richard & Vincent helped make a memorable experience.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Roseau”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Do yourself a favor and make a stop at Le Bistro. It is a great dining experience with outdoor balcony seating right near the Ft. Young Hotel. Service was fantastic, as well as the food. I had the lobster francaise which was plentiful and cooked perfectly. Highly recommended if in Roseau.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice dinner in good atmosphere!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We sat outside on their little balcony and had a warm goat cheese salad with apples and a fish "pate" with french bread. We shared a seafood pasta and everything was really good. The rum punch was made with grapefruit juice and was also good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeanfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Light innovative menu. Some dishes need a touch of salt and pepper. The warm goat cheese salad was amazingly good with just the right combination of flavors to elevate a fresh salad into a masterpiece. The tile fish dish was an unusual ingredient for a warm water location. The tapenade was light to balance out the fish but a little adjustment to the salt and pepper would have made this dish excellent.
A broader wine list is needed to support the quality of the food. Cocktails are well made and add a welcoming touch that cleanses your palate in preparation for the experience to come.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best food in Dominica by far”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have been at Le Bistro twice during our 10 days vacation on the wonderful island of Dominica. Both times we were professoinally welcomed by the staff and, even if we couldn't find a table outside, the temperature inside was more than acceptable.All the dishes were made to order. The ability to re interpret classic recipes using local ingredients (like the smoked Marlin carbonara or the Breadfruit chips) combined with a good sense of aesthetics is what makes this restaurant our favorite on the island. Definitely two thumbs up

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99MichaelCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

They are closed on Mondays which explains why we couldn't find it the first night. The restaurant is up a flight of stairs. There wasn't a vegetarian dish on the menu but I asked the waiter and they were more than happy to accommodate me. The chef made me a wonderful pasta with pesto and fresh vegetables. My husband had the fish and he said it was very good as well. The kitchen smelled fabulous. Definitely must eat here if you're in Roseau.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Bistro also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing