We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner!”

Old Stone Grill & Bar
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Roseau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Antigua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us while we were in Dominica. The food was great (and plentiful too) the service was also very good the bar seemed very well stocked.
It was without doubt one of the best meals that we had and it was very reasonably priced which was a nice surprise!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canu1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    119
    47
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great salad and fish and really good drinks! Cool vibe and right in town. Free desert on your birthday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Junglenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsayn, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Roseau”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I ate in this restaurant on my first night in Dominica and was totally satisfied. I love trying different restaurants so for the next 2 nights I ate at two other restaurants in the same area which were both disappointing. Therefore, the rest of my week long stay I ate every night at Old Stone trying different dishes from the menu. Food was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. I would return to Dominica just for this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“CHEF QUALITY COOKING”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The kitchen staff make this a true CHEF QUALITY Dining experience. Good service, broad menu choices and amazing quality from beginning to end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

There's not a huge number of decent restaurants in Roseau but this is one of the most popular. The food is fine and reasonable value. Our waitress seemed a little pre-occupied but once we caught her eye, she gave a big smile and was very friendly.

If you're in Roseau, I would certainly recommend (and return in future)

Although Roseau is absolutely safe to walk around during the day, we were told that, at night, we should avoid some of dark back-streets. There was one guy who seemed drunk or drugged who shouted to us but we didn't wait to find what he wanted. It wasn't particularly threatening and could have been an encounter in almost any large town or city. In the evening, when there are few people around, we were told it's better to stay on the main front road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronDeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Stone Grill & Bar also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Old Stone Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing