We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great selection”

Old Stone Grill & Bar
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Roseau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good food, nice selection, great staff. A must try when in the area. Nice rustic old-world feel. Conveniently located and hepful staff if you have trouble deciding upon what to eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scorp56842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    118
    46
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great drink and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice folks...we arrived minutes before opening and they welcomed us in....we just wanted a refreshing rum punch and a few bites...we had the wings and the tuna...and a great moment....nice folks...keep it up

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank waldobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So so food and un-wonderful service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I realize that most of the places in Roseau are small, but this place took the case in slow service. It was almost like a serial connection. One thing at a time and it had to be complete before going on to the next thing. The fish filet was full of bones and buried in so much other stuff that you couldn't find the fish, much less taste it. Never again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Loved the lobster salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I really enjoyed the lobster. The prices were very reasonable. The outdoor open air seating made for a great atmosphere. Service was fast, friendly and polite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food in a wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in Dominica for four nights and ate here twice. Everything we had was wonderful and the wait staff were all very nice. We were so busy hugging our goodbyes the second night that we walked off without our credit card. We discovered our problem the next morning and since we were leaving on the ferry that afternoon and the restaurant is only open for dinner, ask our host at the hotel if she could help us. Sure enough she knew who to call, who called the owner and we walked back down to the restaurant to meet him to retrieve our card. He had called quite a few hotels looking for us so we really appreciated all involved in solving our potential problem!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeanfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Stone Grill & Bar also viewed

Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Old Stone Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing