We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoa Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Farm Cottages(Castle Bruce)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
200
31
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
31
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextreme dominicatree houseother guestscanyoning triptrafalgar fallscommunal tablehot springstitou gorgelarge round tablecharming placeopen air kitchenbreakfast and dinnergreat guideunique experienceour honeymoonboeri lakemosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Cocoa Cottages. Beautiful, clean, comfortable lodging in a location near to the major sites in Roseau Valley. Iris is a wonderful host that puts in the extra effort and attention to make both your stay and your entire experience of Dominica that much better.
Great stuff. Come and see for yourself. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FishLife17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Cocoa Cottages are not far from Roseau. I stayed there with a group that was out on the ocean
most days so coming back to the rainforest was a welcome contrast. The rooms are decorated with artistic touches, beds comfortable, swings to relax in, a river to walk down and see. The food is really fantastic. Served family style and you eat around big round tables that used
to be reels for telephone cables. Lots of choices of sides for vegetarians. Iris knows her cooking.
Very nourishing. Very fresh. Always varied. Always delicious.. Never fattening. There is
just a great vibe here. A very welcoming atmosphere. Iris puts her heart into things and it shows.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at Cocoa Cottages for our 19 year anniversary. We did a lot of research and decided we would give it a go as it was close to Roseau and the sites we wanted to hit. We wanted to break up our stay to the southern part of the island the beginning half of the week and then work our way up north, so we booked for three nights there.
Upon arrival, they showed us to our room, which is very nice and cozy, then we gathered around a big table for a meal. Iris and the girls are wonderful cooks. We all sat around the table and discussed what our first full day would entail. Iris was very helpful in that area as well. She even made us a wonderful lunch to take on our journey to Boiling Lake. She gently suggested to take it easy and, FYI, I would advise that if you are going to make the trek to Boiling Lake that you do so at the end of your trip as it is a grueling hike and we were sore for the next four days...and we are very active people.
Iris took us around the place, showed us how they sustain on what they grow and catch. She has a wonderful supply of cocoa beans (which we stocked up on) and makes the most amazing chocolates.
We really grew to love the place and hated to leave. In fact, we decided to stay an extra night. It was a very homey and comfortable, clean, accommodating place. They are always available with questions, very friendly and helpful. If you are going that far away from home, it is a very welcome feel. If we go back, we will definitely stay there again and would highly, highly recommend a stay there. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.
Iris, we miss you! Peace, love, and Dominica!
Walt and Mandy Pearson

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The hotel and its room are cosy, located in peaceful area good distance away from Roseau. The place is clean and rooms are just beautiful. We had there breakfast and dinner, both of which were Locally made with lot of fruits and vegetables. The place is conveniently located from Trafargar Falls and The sulphur spas. I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leena152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Attracted by favourable reviews and its convenient location, we booked four nights here but did not feel at all comfortable and left after one night, As a middle aged couple we felt there was a lack of privacy, and it just was not for us. There was rather an awkward atmosphere when we said that sadly we would be leaving the next day, so awkward that we felt it better to get breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews