We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lunch”
Review of The Market

The Market
Ranked #1 of 729 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: The Market at Real Hotels and Resorts offers casual food under a build-your-own concept, where guests can choose from an array of ingredients to create their own dishes such as pizzas, gourmet burgers, salads, sandwiches, carpaccios and more.
Restaurant details
Description: The Market at Real Hotels and Resorts offers casual food under a build-your-own concept, where guests can choose from an array of ingredients to create their own dishes such as pizzas, gourmet burgers, salads, sandwiches, carpaccios and more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from Pamela, our server, amazing food, and a very friendly environment. I have a gluten allergy and they were very helpful!

Thank Marcelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much Marcelle M for sharing your impressions of your most recent visit to The Market, we always strive to offer a personalized service and our menu offers varied and delicious options adapted to your needs, we are glad to know that you could find just what you needed.

Thanks once again and please, comeback anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and service. We tried some of the local cuisine and it was wonderful. Scarleen and Luz took good care of us.

Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks a lot Nick N for your 5 star review and for enjoying the delicious food and Dominican typical dishes at The Market.

Please comeback soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very good selection of different items on menu. Breakfast is very good with many choices as well as freshly squeezed juices. Great coffee and efficient service

Thank TTCTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Thank you very much TTCTO for this excellent feedback. We are glad to know that you have tasted our different lunch times at The Market, but breakfast is the best! Thank you for recommending us and we hope you visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the InterContinental and ate at The Market. Wow, all three of us loved the food. We all had dessert also and it was so tasty. The prices were reasonable also. Highly recommend for pizza or pasta. Thank you mellisa and luz

Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much Tanya P for taking the time to share your experience in your recent visit to The Market,
our menu offers a wide variety of delicious options for every taste, at an affordable price and with the excellent service of our great staff.

We look forward seeing you soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Had an incredible spa day and then down to the Market for dinner, meat was cooked to perfection and the service was top notch! Scarleen was very kind and efficient, a new plate and utensils for each course. Will return.

Thank lpere299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian G, General Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks a lot lperez299 for your wonderful review, it makes us happy to know you could enjoy not only an incredible spa day at our InterContinental Spa but also a great dinner time at The Market, we hope you can comeback soon to live this great experience again.

We hope you can comeback soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Market also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to The Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing