We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Santo Domingo
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great Getaway!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I had a great exirience while at the Santo DOmingo SHeraton hotel. With extemely comfortable beds and an awesome pool that closes at 9pm ( :D), there was nothing that could've made our expirence better. We were attended very quickly and professionally by our friends at the front desk, Gisselle greeted us with a beautiful smile and kindly checked us in. In the morning, Rafael brought our yummy breakfast in no time, the american breakfast is SOOO good! As we were leaving Luis, who welcomed us as we first arrived, took our luggage back to our car and wished us safe travels to our next destination, i think i'll miss him the most!! It was great, cant wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have th ebest views of the BEAUTIFUL Santo Domingo waters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamslee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Yamslee H,

Thanks for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. It is great to know you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed; it is available at Sheratonstore.com also all the bedding accessories that complement the bedding experience. To deliver a memorable stay and make our guests feel like home is our main commitment. We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilities and personalized service. Hope to be welcoming you and your family very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    299
    54
    13
    15
See reviews for
250
252
117
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful place for just over a week and while its location is great and the hotel itself has a great design and aesthetic, I very much have to say the excellent rating is due to its staff. Now while I can't vouch for all, I must point out if you seek any assistance Gisselle and Maciel will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. As a frequent traveler Im a bit discerning, or rather finicky and needy, and any discrepancy or issue that's caused me an issue has been rapidly and resolutely dealt with by these two ladies. Anyways what I'm trying to say is if you are lucky enough to be on this wonderful island come stay at the Sheraton, Maciel and Gisselle will be happy to help you. And yes the hotel is okay too ;).

P.S. Actually the hotel is great, it has an awesome gym and a nice pool.

Room Tip: Become an SPG member if you haven't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroAtLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear AlejandroAtLarge,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing our hotel during your visit to Santo Domingo. We feel more than happy to know our front desk staff made you feel relaxed and comfortable; to deliver a memorable experience to our guests is our main commitment. We hope to be welcoming you again in the near future and have our associates take care of you the Sheraton way.

Thanks again for your time and see you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley stream
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The pool is great, clean and never cold.. Great service by the staff but the best is JORGE his attention to detail and Great smile will always make you happy and make your stay pleasant even when it's raining!! I will definitely be coming back...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spider187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Spider187,

We gladly appreciate you took the time to share your experience during your past visit to our hotel. It is great to know you had the opportunity to enjoy our renovated pool area as well as the service of our associates. To deliver memorable experiences to our guests is our main commitment; we are happy to know you had a relaxed and comfortable stay. We hope to be welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

it was an excellent experience. everyone was very nice in the hotel, especially the people at the front desk. Gisselle, Masiel, Jennifer and Luis Miguel were awsome. They made us feel as if we were at home. we really enjoyed staying at the sheraton santo domingo. I will definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Josue h,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. We are honored to receive such excellent comments regarding the service delivered by our associates. At Sheraton Santo Domingo, we pride ourselves of delivering guests memorable experiences. We hope to be welcoming you again very soon in your new home in Santo Domingo.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Romana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very good providing good service. has great drinks were very emotional. The food menu was very interesting and very drinkable. Also charming areas offering good service the hotel. very good care that I received, it recomiendo.Un excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Christian P,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We feel happy to know you enjoyed our bar and restaurant options and also the service of our associates. We hope to be welcoming you again in the near future. Thanks again for your time and hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent hotel in an excellent location with exceptional ocean views. Stayed here for 2 days and was very pleased with the level of attentiveness provided by the staff. Luis Miguel and Margeret at the front desk were extremely helpful. Great amenties and overall wonderful experience. Defintely recommend for families or business travelers coming to Santo Domingo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Colin D,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We feel honored to receive such excellent comments regarding our customer service, it is great to know you had the opportunity to enjoy our strategic location right in front of the Caribbean Sea . We hope to have you again as our guest and deliver a warm and comfortable stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is very nice overall. The rooms are clean, comfortable and provide all the expected amenities of an upscale hotel. The staff is professional and very courteous. The scenery is eye catching and the service is great. We will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Alexander P,

We gladly appreciate you took the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. At Sheraton Santo Domingo, we pride ourselves of delivering guests memorable experiences. We feel happy to know you enjoyed our facilities and had a relaxed and comfortable experience. We hope to be welcoming you in the near future; we will more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 78 in Santo Domingo
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#6 of 78 in Santo Domingo
499 reviews
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#7 of 78 in Santo Domingo
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santo Domingo

Property: Sheraton Santo Domingo
Address: 365 George Washington Avenue, Santo Domingo I0205, Dominican Republic (Formerly Melia Santo Domingo)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#2 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#2 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santo Domingo 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Santo Domingo is located in the heart of Santo Domingo with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea. It's just two kilometers from the city center and 35 minutes from Las Américas International Airport. The hotel features 245 rooms and suites with breathtaking ocean views, catering and function space for up to 1000 people, gym, casino and world-class dining with 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Melia
Sol Melia Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing