We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Palacio
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billini Hotel(Santo Domingo)
US$222
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aladino(Santo Domingo)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiguo Hotel Europa(Santo Domingo)
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Elvira(Santo Domingo)
US$127
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Beaterio Casa Museo(Santo Domingo)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
US$576
US$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
368
242
84
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
242
84
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolzona colonialel condecentral courtyardold worldhistoric sightswalking distanceshopping streetcalle duarteroom was largecolonial stylemodern amenitiesdominican republicair conditioningbeautiful hotelnight lifepunta cana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Palacio during a short R&R from my job in Haiti. I was looking for something that was within the Zona Colonial, within a reasonable price range, and "boutique" with a few "amenities." When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the great location, friendly (and multi-lingual) staff, and beauty of this small hotel. It was perfectly located within walking distance of all the "sights," as well as a nice shopping district only a block away. The breakfasts were nice and filling, the room was perfect (the A/C was amazing after long walks during the day). Although the roof top pool was a little disappointing with little "shade," we still enjoyed it. We didn't rent a car while here, but there is a parking garage for visitors who come with cars - which is nice as it's a small, but well-trafficked street. I would definitely recommend this hotel, not only for its friendly staff and great service, but also for its quaint, colonial charm. I am hoping to come back to visit soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review of the hotel, we feel very satisfied with our work when we receive such feedback. we are pleased that you felt good in our hotel .

we can not wait to see you again here to continue offering our best service.

Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just stayed one night and found the rooms to be spacious compared to others in the area. The courtyards are quaint and beautiful. The hotel itself had many features like the roof top pool and the breakfast was better than we've had at other hotels. The A/C and TV was enjoyable and functioned well. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was ideal for walking to nearby attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Boutique Hotel Palacio. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our good location, for mentioning our friendly staff; we look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel has it all. It is centrally located in the zona colonial, a short walking distance from major attractions. The hotel itself is a very old building. The rooms are very comfortable and the air conditioning very strong such that on a hot night it can get quite chilly in the room. There is a roof top pool to relax in after walking the zona colonial. The breakfast is all you can eat.
Dollar for dollar this is a wonderful, well managed, hotel. It is perfect for first timers to Santo Domingo, or return visitors, and would suit business people as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. You will forget that you are in the heart of a large city.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest:

Thank for taking your precious time to comment about our hotel.
We feel proud of having achieved to you a memorable experience, we will continue working hard focusing all your effort in guest service.

Best Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When in America we are loyal to Marriott, but when we are out of the country, we look for small unique hotels. This has been one of our favorites. It was beautiful and may cause you to take quite a few pictures. The pool is on the roof and is quiet and comfortable. There is an interior courtyard that takes you back in time to a time when colonial architecture was made to please the senses. Fortunately, it is also full of modern amenities. The doors have alarms, the corridor lights are motion sensor, and the bathrooms have good amenities and are quite large. We had a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the courtyard. The staff speak English and Spanish and they are very friendly and helpful. We had a rental car and the parking is in a covered garage that is locked and guarded so that no one can mess with it. You walk out your door and walk to the pedestrian only street with shops and restaurants. Wonderful!
Shopping- There is a great shop one and a half blocks from the hotel. Go out the hotel door and turn right then left onto the pedestrian only street. Go about 1.5 blocks and it will be on the left right before you reach the cathedral. Her prices are clearly marked and are as low as any we were able to get elsewhere by haggling. Wonderful shopping experience-The name of the shop is La Mercantil Importadora and the address is El Conde 505.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lholguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking your precious time to comment about our Boutique Hotel Palacio , we are flattered, grateful and very pleased that you feel good in our hotel and feel proud of our effort to maintain quality in our services and facilities.
We are waiting for your next visit to Santo Domingo to continue as usual, provide a good service.

Best Regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was comfortable, quiet, cool, and the staff here were great. [This hotel actually saved us from a terrible hotel experience. (See review for Hotel Portes 9).]

The location, too, is excellent -- a short walk, apparently safe at all hours, to the Calle el Conde and all the principal tourist sights. Easy to come and go from here.

This is a first-class facility and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan61562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim W, Manager at Boutique Hotel Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Boutique Hotel Palacio. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our good location, for mentioning our friendly staff; we look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,

Rosemary de Leon E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews