We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel full of Stories..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
santo domingo
1 review
“A Hotel full of Stories..”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Someone recommended me this hotel and I change my decision of which i have previously chosen only to try this hotel.

for my surprise I found a hotel of excellent quality and first class service where cleanliness and attention service are felt.

I stay at the Royal Club they have such an oustanding quality and excellent service.
.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful thank you all, especially to Ms. Maria Isabel and their receptionists.

Hope to see you soon! again..

Michael Aspen, (Atlanta)USA

Room Tip: "Rooms on the Royal Club have a great ocen view" Pool and beutifull backyard as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santanacecilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    275
    62
    46
    32
See reviews for
105
160
69
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed in the Business Floor and got the best treatment ever from the staff and the Manager of the floor, I recomend this nice Hotel.
Very nice located in the center of Santo Domingo, good for stay when going for business meeting

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

In this hotel you will be treated like family, frienly staff at the same time very professional. That is what bring us back every time we are in Santo Domingo. Don't forget to visit the Royal Club Balcony. Have a cigar there and enjoy the view of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjjgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I just celebrated my wedding in the Gran Embajador Salon and I have to say, without any doubt, that Occidental El Embajador is the best place to have this kind of event. The service, especially in the Events Department, was top notch while I was planning the wedding, during and after the celebration. I must also applaud the Food and Beverage Department. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Overall, it was a great experience, and I am very happy I chose this Hotel as the venue where I celebrated such an important day.
Hands down... great service, delicious food!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is the best hotel in town for vacation and business. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The executive floors are ideal for business and meetings with conference rooms with internet access. I would recommend this hotel for business or vacations. The service and the waiters very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A wonderful place to visit. Staff was friendly and efficient. Facilities had character but were also fresh. Enjoyed the lobby bar and the food and staff at the restaurant. Management in the food and beverage arena should be proud of a great team. Will certainly be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoradoDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 12 days, in the Royal Club. The service and assitance ws excellent, from the staff, all the girls were very helpful, during our meetings. The service of the waiters very attentive to our needs. Even the executive chef and the manager of the floor when out of their way to accomodate special requeirements in the preparation of the dinners.

Room Tip: You should request the rooms looking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNunez07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 76 in Santo Domingo
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
W&P Santo Domingo
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 76 in Santo Domingo
281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Catalonia Santo Domingo
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#7 of 76 in Santo Domingo
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Property: El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Address: Avda. Sarasota, 65 | Ensanche Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10110, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#4 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#4 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#4 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#5 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental El Embajador Hotel Santo Domingo
Occidental El Embajador Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing