We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went to a wedding to this hotel and it was all of that. If you want to have a great wedding this is the hotel that can make your dream wedding come true. Standard rooms are renovated and very spacious, mattress a little hard, but that's only because i have memory foam mattress. The place is beautiful, staff is very helpful and courteous. price is fair, i would book in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Standards rooms are good, so basically any room in this hotel would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMartinezOrtiz, Gerente at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

May I thank you for your comments about your last stay with us. It is very valuable for us to receive feedback from guests attending events at the hotel. Your experience will be shared also with our banqueting and events team which will be encouraged by your remarks.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and suround garden & pool. Breakfast room and service it great. Old style with the right fair of sofisticado in the center of Santo Domingo. Business or pleasure the right option in this town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMartinezOrtiz, Gerente at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments about Hotel El Embajador; they will encourage our team members and assist us to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed there in June 2014.Lovely hotel nice area..walking distance to beauty salon ice cream parlor..good restaurants outside the hotel not expensive. Hotel pool is big..the garden is beautiful..staff is very friendly and try their best to speak english.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimples2k14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMartinezOrtiz, Manager at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Our gratitude for your comments about your last stay with us. They will be shared with our team members which I'm positive, will be encouraged by your remarks.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great service! Large rooms. Great mattress, pillows and no renew linens and towels. Wi-Fi everywhere. Executive rooms and lounge. Full beakfast included. Great pool garden. Great value/rates. I was quite impressed specially knowing that it is not owned nor operated by any major brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMartinezOrtiz, Manager at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at El Embajador Hotel. We are proud to learn how our guests are positively impressed with our property and service. We hope to welcoming you back at El Embajador Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel. Their service are great and always helpfull, everything that you can ask in a hotel
and they have taxi service 24 hours. Great restaurants, excellent food
it really is an amazing hotel. you can also find near restaurants in the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jose andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDefilloP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014
Google Translation

Esimado huésped,

Muchas gracias por sus agradables comentarios sobre el hotel y su estadía en el mismo.

Sería un placer recibirlo nuevamente en nuestras instalaciones.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent choice if you are looking for good location, nice, clean rooms. Lovely outdoor pool area. Service was great! The staff is so friendly. This was combined trip, business and family and it was a great option. My family loved the hotel, pool and restaurants. In addition many options of restaurants within walking distance. They catered very well to the entire family.

Room Tip: Corner suits are extremely comfortable, and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTorres2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMartinezOrtiz, Gerente at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the El Embajador Hotel team, may I thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am positive our team members will be encouraged by your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights recently. I was on 5th executive floor where supposedly you had complimentary access to drinks and snacks. Snacks were basic and they charge for drinks!! May as well be at the poolside bar. However pool area nice albeit service a little slow. Bathrooms from the 1980s though clean. Do they really need to charge for water in rooms. Wifi complimentary though.
Concierge very helpful especially Francisco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMartinezOrtiz, Gerente at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

May I thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay at El Embajador Hotel. As you well describe, our Executive Floor rooms include a snack service and coffee in the executive lounge. The Royal Club rooms in the 7 and 8th floors include in the lounge a deluxe snack service and complimentary local beverages.
In our Deluxe, Executive and Royal Club rooms complimentary water service is offered. However, water from the minibar service is subject to charge as labeled.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at El Embajador Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
0.3 mi away
W&P Santo Domingo
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 80 in Santo Domingo
301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 80 in Santo Domingo
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Santo Domingo
Barcelo Santo Domingo
#11 of 80 in Santo Domingo
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Address: Avda. Sarasota, 65 | Ensanche Bella Vista, Santo Domingo 10110, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#4 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
#4 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: £108 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental El Embajador Hotel Santo Domingo
Occidental El Embajador Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing