We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My visit to DR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Santo Domingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My visit to DR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great hotel, great people, the rooms are wonderful.
The pool and the view are breathtaking, the service, and the food exceptional.
You could easily call it home away from home.
Definetly the place to stay in the next visits...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edmundo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest Edmundo:

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and services.

Thank you for being part of our commitment, "Great Hotels Guests Love" and we hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    153
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
56
71
26
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is relatively new and very well located for people travelling on business. In the heart of the Naco area, the surroundings are full of nice restaurants. Beds are OK, dimensions fair. Breakfast good, nice ambient, small gym and swimming pool on the terrace. Good value for money

Room Tip: Optional high-speed internet available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR10vuelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your comments and we are pleased to receive your impressions about the wonderful experience that has taken in the Hotel. It's something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Thank you for being part of our commitment, "Great Hotels Guests Love" and we hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo City.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torello, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I spent only one night but I found it excellent.
Very good location, very nice room (I paid an extra amount to be upclassed to the 8th floor, and it was worthfull).
Staff was excellent, friendly and smiling and trying always to help.
If in the future I need to stay again in a hotel in Santo Domingo I will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isidre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the entire staff of the Holiday Inn Santo Domingo I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your comments about the experience that has taken in the Hotel.

Again thank you for your sincere comments.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Thinking about to stay short or long periods in Santo Domingo? No doubt, the Holiday Inn is the right place. In addition to the facilities and great location, all the employees are really friendly with you since arrival.

Room Tip: Do your best to book on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest Luis F:

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and services.

Thank you for being part of our commitment, "Great Hotels Guests Love" and we hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

It is in very good location with beatyfull bedrooms and has an excellent restaurant and the best thing it has is the employees, people that are very compromised with a great service, they make me feel that I'm important for them and I feel like in family.
I love the breakfast !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest Miguel:

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments about the experience that has taken in the Hotel.

Again thank you for your sincere comments.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I always love staying here because of the location, this time the people In the lobby ( they are very friendly and always smiling and wiling to help) mentioned the possibility to have access to the business level with food and beverages during the night.

I love this and ally's take advantage of this, but this occasion I think is not worthy to pay the access to business because there is no food only beverages and even the beverages are not so cool

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest Julie:

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and services.

Valuable opinions like yours help us improve our standards, so we can provide the service that you as valuable guest, expect and deserve.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed here twice over the last 2 years and my most recent stay was last week.
Overall a good hotel.

Friendly and professional front desk staff.

I like the pool area and deck with the sweeping views of the ocean.

The room I had was comfortable and clean. A/c worked well and it was quiet.
Bed was comfortable and linens were of a decent quality.

That is basically what I need to get a good nights sleep.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: enjoy the pool deck...very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flycycletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and services.

Valuable opinions like yours help us improve our standards, so we can provide the service that you as valuable guest, expect and deserve.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#14 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#5 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santo Domingo

Property: Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Address: Av Abraham Lincoln 856, Santo Domingo 3164, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#3 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#3 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, located in the Business District on Santo Domingo city, welcomes business and leisure travelers. Our Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of numerous large companies and important corporate buildings. In addition, families and business travelers will enjoy the complete list of restaurants, bars, disco, shopping centers among other interesting attractions located within a short walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing