We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed one night there this past weekend and will never stay anywhere else . The service in general is outstanding. Beautiful decoration everywhere you go and very nice rooms. The terrace is great. We stayed in the executive floor with access to a lounge with cocktails in the evening. Breakfast was included in our price and it is very good. Next time, hope we can stay longer and enjoy everything this fantastic hotel has to offer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose 8th floor where the lounge is and very close to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BLL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGSS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear BLL25,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review.

We are pleased to know that you had such as outstanding experience with us. Your comment makes us feel proud of the efforts that we are doing to make this hotel a Great Hotel that our Guests Love. Your experience is a challenge for all of us to offer you an improved quality service and exceed your expectations during your next visit. Thank you for highly recommending us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    157
    35
    18
    14
See reviews for
57
74
26
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemond
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is located in a nice neighborhood away from the busy touristy area of Malecon. Perfect for business travelers but with all the commodities of a resort hotel. I have stayed at the Malecon area before and honestly the hotel was great, I did not wonder around just not to be bothered by people trying to get some tourist dollars! At the area around the Holiday Inn I did not feel at all threatened. There are plenty of good restaurants close by and safe to walk to. Four blocks away you can find a great mall with a department store and cinema. Across from it a brand new Ikea. Streets are very busy with traffic, so watch out before crossing. The hotel restaurant ooffer a great breakfast for a reasonable fee. Taxi are ready available on site and are reasonable in price. The rooms are large and comfortable, equipped with mini bar, coffee maker and safe. I have to mention that the hotel staff are just excellent and go beyond that to make you feel right at home. I have to commend this team of professionals! I highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are city view and I stayed on the 5 floor wich was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGSS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mr.David T,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Santo Domingo for your stay in this beautiful city.

We appreciate your kind words, however we apologize for not giving you a 5 star service as you deserve. We will continue improving every day for each and every one of our guests, so you can have great memories of your stay with us. Our main goal is to create experiences, therefore, we are glad you had a Pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you on your next visit in Santo Domingo in our hotel. Thank you for being part of our commitment, "Great Hotels Guests Love".

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a safe and nice area. Modern ambiance and well kept. The food is kind of pricy. The rooms are nice. Very close fo Agora Mall. Very good service.
Service is very good and the pool is small but nice, located on the top floor.
Price is middle - high. Kind of expensive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr. Luis P,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Santo Domingo.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. Thanks to our city location we can provide our guests the best options to make your visits secure and in a reliable way. We appreciate your comments about the service received which we try to keep with the highest standards as you deserve. For your next visit we suggest you to go to our webpage and look for our discounted rates which we know that will be more accessible.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again for you next

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Better than other holiday inn I stayed before. Rooms and breakfast buffet are very nice and clean. Staff are very friendly and always willing to support you. If I need to be back in Santo Domingo, I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGSS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ivani P,

Thank you for your 5 stars feedback and for being your choice in Santo Domingo.

Your comments about our breakfast, our room and our staff make us feel very proud. We have been making big efforts to exceed our guests satisfaction and to be in the #1 position of our guests mind.

Thank you for being part of that great commitment of creating Great Hotels Guests Love .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,231 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

For a hotel in the DR, you'd think you'd get a little more hotel for your money. That said, the staff is friendly, rooms clean and large and the breakfast was very good (not included). Would try to get a better rate, but would definitely consider a return visit if in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear EDelan,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Santo Domingo and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are happy that our staff, our rooms and breakfast fulfill your expectations. I will be sure to pass your kind words a long to our staff. We also appreciate your intention to return to our hotel, reason why we encourage you to look into our webpage to look for our different discounted rates.

We will look forward to have you soon in our hotel to continue offering you the service that you deserve.


Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
161 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This apparently was going to be a hotel from either the Marriott or Hilton chain but at the last minute was changed to a Holiday Inn. Therefore, the rooms are 4 star in quality and the premises 3.5 stars. The people are friendly and this is an excellent location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hughsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest Hughsam:

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff.

Thank you for being part of our commitment, "Great Hotels Guests Love" and we hope to see you in your next visit to Santo Domingo City.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent view, the location, excellent access to the areas, privacy and the treatment of staff. The reception is very friendly, the bar, the restaurant, and access to the rooms is with good security.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noraliz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, Manager at Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Noraliz D,


On behalf of all the staff from Holiday Inn Santo Domingo we appreciate you took the time to share the comments of your experience.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. It is very important for all of us to receive your valued impressions because they encourage us to continue creating a great hotel that guests love.

We have already shared your review with all our staff. We thank you for your review and we hope to have you in our hotel soon.


Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 76 in Santo Domingo
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#5 of 76 in Santo Domingo
497 reviews
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#12 of 76 in Santo Domingo
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santo Domingo

Property: Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
Address: Av Abraham Lincoln 856, Santo Domingo 3164, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#3 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#3 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Santo Domingo, located in the Business District on Santo Domingo city, welcomes business and leisure travelers. Our Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of numerous large companies and important corporate buildings. In addition, families and business travelers will enjoy the complete list of restaurants, bars, disco, shopping centers among other interesting attractions located within a short walk of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing