We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We really feel like we were home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joracabe
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really feel like we were home.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Since We contact Mr. Petteri at the first time, the experience was exceptional " very professional owner" and opened to any question.We got all the answers. The appartment was very clean and everything that We saw in the add and pictures were there (TV, DVD, Music,"WiFi", hot water and electricity always, etc). Thanks to Mr. Petteri for been very kind with us. In the future We planning to come back "Of course".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bere0115
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for 6 days. Everything was as expected, very clean. Petteri was very nice and professional. The apartment was cleaned while I was gone and later in the week Petteri came back to bring clean towels. This was much appreciated. I will definately be renting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYadventu...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was everything I desired and more.
The apartment itself wa s very clean, comfortable and a great size for a single person! The pictures are up to date and true tee presentation of the apartment.

There are 2 units in the building owned by the proprietor Petteri . The apartments are on the 4 and fifth floors respectively. Be ware this is a walk up and there are split stair cases plus the lobby floor so it really feels like much more than just 4 or 5 flights. All the appliances and furnishings in the apartment are clean and work well. Petteri it's time for a new iron...lol
There was much too much noise each morning because of the construction going on, all sides of the building. The cable, Internet and inverter were superb and worked well the entire 6 weeks. All appliances worked well and consistently. The mini balcony was great!

Petteri, the security mans maid were all fantastic and extremely helpful. The 2 security persons always offered to take my bags and packages up to my apartment or went to the store if I requested. The maid came every Tuesday and Friday and did a marvelous job of cleaning and maintaining the apartment. The neighbors accepted me and were very friendly as if I were a permanent resident. Right around each of the corners are restaurants, bodegas and colmadas able to fill all your needs.

Petteri the owner is the only second to the apartment itself as the crown jewel of this rental. He was available by phone or email if needed and was only a few minutes away if he needed to come in person. He knows the area and the country well and was able to provide valuable insight and suggestions as needed. He is not overbearing, nosy or a bothersome renter but is very respectful, available and hands on as you may need or not.

This rental is great for singles who want to be close yet far away enough from the Colonial zone to really relax and enjoy yourself. Only a few blocks from Playa Guibia for morning exercise on the free Public City Beach. Only a 25 peso ride from the zone or a 15 minute walk if you like.

I highly recommend this rental because of the quality of the rector and the rental itself! Fantastic location and very reasonable cost for what you get!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: The sofa in the livingroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Hello TYree,

i am very happy that you enjoyed your stay..

Pleased to inform that FINALLY the construction - which caused some noise during day time - is about to finished so in couple of weeks there won't any more noise.

Hoping to accommodate you again soon in the future...

With best regards,

Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was better than I expected. It was very clean and comfortable, equipped with modern appliances and plenty of hot water. It also had backup electric power, Great location, close to everything, grocery stores, banks, and many restaurants. Petteri, the property owner, is a down to earth individual, he was always available to help. I trully enjoyed my stay at Catalonia 3/Santo Domingo Apts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The honesty in advertisement, great service, location.
Liked least: no elevator
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherim0ya
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment at the very last minute before leaving. We were looking for a place where we could cook our own meals while visiting Santo Domingo and the island. We contacted the renter by email and he quickly provided us with all the info we needed to go there and move easily in the city. We rented a car at the airport, so it was a bless to discover that this property has a closed gate where we could leave our car during the night. The apartment was just great and the renter extremely kind and helpful. Air conditioning (not obvious in Dominican Republic), wi-fi, washing machine, tools for cooking, iron, safe, TV etc... everything was in place. The location is good especially if you are visiting the colonial zone -- but with the car, in less than an hour we could be to Boca Chica and in little more we went to the fantastic Bayahibe. At the end, this apartment was exactly what we were looking for, for the price we were looking for, with no bad surprise of any sort during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curaçao netherlands antilles
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bpl888
Georgetown Ma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay at this apartment and it has been excellent every time. The well equipped kitchen made it very easy to enjoy breakfast each day and to cook several special dinners while there. The wi-fi internet and cable tv were very good. The security was very good. The apartment is very clean with a nice view of the city and a very nice breeze. The location is perfect for exploring the Malecon and other parts of the city. The museums of the Plaza de Culture are nearby. Check in and check out were quick and painless. A great experience compared to an expensive hotel. The money saved on meals and wine alone almost pay for the very reasonable rates. There is also a two bedroom unit available that was shown to us and was even more spacious. A great deal in great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well Equipped Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;