We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bedroom #2
Ocean View
Guest 1/2 bath
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2, view to Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FMartinF
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I recently stayed at this apartment on my last trip to the Dominican Republic. Before I speak about the apartment I really need to mention that the property manager Mitch Elbiali was a consummate professional and went out of his way to ensure that I was comfortable and responded to every one of the 1,000 emails (more like 5) that I wrote him inquiring about his apartment rental. His point person Rafael was on hand to handle any issues issues with the apartment (for which i had none) . Maria came to clean the apartment as needed and always left the apartment appearing immaculate. The Apartment is very very very well situated withing the confines of the largest University campus in the Capital. The property was directly across the street from the "Metro" system (train) which made travel to and from extremely convenient. There was a supermarket 2 blocks away and everything in it was fresh and relatively inexpensive. The Malecon is located less than an 8th of a mile from the property and it was easy for me to maintain my morning exercise routine as the Malecon offers a couple of areas that are conducive to working out. The apartment had a very large balcony with views on three sides. there is a casino directly across the street so you can lose your money and get slouched and still make it home safely as there is a strip of speed bumps on the street that makes all vehicles slow down. I was amazed that the pictures that Mitch posted describing his property were a true representation of what the apartment looked like, and all of my expectations were met. In closing, i would definitely stay in this apartment if it is available on all of my future trips to the Dominican Republic. Two thumbs up and Kudo's to Mitch. I recommend this rental with no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the apartment condition, the price
Liked least: my stay was too short
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DSol77
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place was awesome....”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Mitch is a good to go guy. This place was beautiful,secure and definitely gives you a good view.The only downside would be the heat in the living room, a fan is definitely needed but that was the only issue.Everything else is top notch and I would recommend this place to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air condition in living room
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pompano Beach
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing