We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I could write poetry about how much I loved my last stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I could write poetry about how much I loved my last stay here”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed here one night for a business event. Very nice hotel downtown Santo Domingo.
Nothing but perfect!
The check in process was effortless and the front desk personnel were very welcoming.
Room was spacious and spotless.
Service at the restaurant was OUTSTANDING.
I love going to a hotel that takes the time to get to know their clients and cater to their wants and needs and the Courtyard Santo Domingo delivered on all my expectations.
This is a beautiful hotel and I would highly recommend it. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianabarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    151
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
81
46
41
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

well i have been ther 3 times,exellent rooms bed, pillows but old bathrooms and showers.
the pool needs to be fixed the water fall at the pool looks old and dirty and also the pool floor ,but other than that i love the beds and the room,and is close to all in santo domingo.
at the restaurant they need i think a little high quality food.

Room Tip: ask for the one with balcony at least is a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The staff is welcoming, eager to serve and very professional. I always stay here when I travel to Santo Domingo. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are immaculate. Try to get a room on the garden side because the windows facing the city side can get a bit noisy, however, you will not have a view of the beautiful ocean. I highly recommend this Courtyard. It is much better and at a higher level than any Courtyard in the US.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaruD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

What can I say? This hotel is well run and staff seemed happy to work there! Arrived at midnight on Sunday 7th Oct 2012 and check in was a breeze. The guy at the front desk was all smiles and full of warmth. There is a little snack machine in the lobby for tired travellers who need a drink or a quick snack. Only downfall is no room service until after 4pm. Not everyone wants to get up to have breakfast, especially if they have early meetings and want to eat in before 'rushing' out. Otherwise, food was good, and the bed was very comfortable. Internet and breakfast were included in the price which is always a plus. Checked out at 4am and was greeted with a smile by another happy employee, who seemed delighted to ensure my last impression was a good one. Happy to stay there again!!

Room Tip: 4th floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenusOnthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I travel to the Dominican republic every month on business and I've found the greatest place. The property is newer and very tasteful. Most of all the staff is just excellent and I have never had a complaint after staying for a week each month for over a year. Great restaurant, pool, new gym, etc.

Try this place. You'll like it!

Room Tip: Balcont rooms are terrific but stay away from 322. That's MY favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I've stayed at the Courtyard quite a few times in the past mainly because of the convenience of their location and the service I've received. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very clean. I like the fact that it's geared more to families so you don't see alot of the craziness that goes on in hotels right around the Malecon. If you're looking for a quiet stay at a reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location in Santo Domingo, Courtyard is definitely the way to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse, new york
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My experience with this hotel was wonderful. The staff were courteous and nice. the room was clean and neat. I did not have any problems what so ever. They made me and my family feel welcomed and comfortable. I will be staying there on my next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanegra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santo Domingo
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#13 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Santo Domingo
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#7 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santo Domingo

Property: Courtyard Santo Domingo
Address: 50A Maximo Gomez Avenue, Santo Domingo 10405, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Gazcue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santo Domingo
#1 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santo Domingo 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic hotel is located in the heart of the city's cultural district and offers comfortable accommodations and complete services for business and leisure travelers alike. Among the most preferred Santo Domingo hotels, the Courtyard is within walking distance to the National Theater and Palacio Bellas Artes Theater. Our Courtyard hotel offers easy access to Santo Domingo's Colonial zone attractions, the main business district and government facilities. Guests can be assured of a relaxing and productive stay with our amazing Marriott bedding and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site Centro Restaurant and The Market Convenience store, or relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. We also offer two meeting rooms with flexible space for events and business meetings in Santo Domingo. Visit the Courtyard Santo Domingo hotel today and discover what refreshing service really means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing