We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business Travel”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

First and foremost, if the staff is friendly and helpful I am much more comfortable and productive. Katia Vasquez and the rest of the fine folks at the Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo go above and beyond to make sure guests are getting what they want out of a hotel. The coffee is delicious and abundant. The food is good, as well. The internet was in and out, but I am certain that is fixable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Thank you. TO

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoutschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for preferring our hotel, for taking your valuable time to let us know about your past experience with Us.
We will be sharing your important comments related to the service and food quality with all our staff with your special recongition of the dedication and commitment expressed.
Appropiate to let you know that We just installed the a new getaway server to our internet system allowing it to be faster.
Great hearing that the quality of our coffee flavor surpassed your expatations,

Cordially,
Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    77
    36
    7
    18
See reviews for
33
29
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I decided to organize my Zacapa rum trainng sessions for the Duty Free stores at the Quality SD and I don´t regret it. First, communication: 3 weeks before we ran the sessions the Quality hotel staff was communicating with me via email trying to understand all my expectations based on my budget, they delivered more than I expected. Second, service: I really liked the natural way how you are treated at the Quality SD, I am travelling a lot and I appreciate when I feel like home in the hotel where I am accomodated, I felt like home. Third, customer oriented: the whole staff starting from the top is very customer oriented, always worried about you, about your stay. Fourth, clean and organized: The hotel is quite big but it seems they spend a lot in maintaining it, it is smell clean and proper (which is not always the case in many hotel at the Carribeans due to the high humidity). For all these reasons I highly recommend the Quality SD for any business purpose. Mario Navarro, Zacapa Global Ambassador.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Google Translation
Distinguido señor Mario,
Deseo agradecer inmensamente el tiempo tomado para dejarnos saber sus comentarios sobre su experiencia mientras estuvo en nuestra propiedad.

Fue un placer atenderle y nos sentimos muy felices de que haya podido aprovechar al máximo su estancia en nuestras instalaciones.

Esperamos poder servirle nuevamente.

Cordialmente,
Odalis Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Have an excellent services and food. I receive all our visits and they are satisfied. The hotel is a 5 minutes from the airport and only a 30 mnts from the city of santo domingo. Rooms were fine and the food was good to service was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Mrs. Lisabeth B,

We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while visiting us.
We will be very happy to share your important and motivating comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearing future.

Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.p.m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

excellent.

I was there for two days because I lost my fligth and it was really clean, good service and the food was excellent too and it´s just five minutes from the airport, I recomend it. excellente.....

really good

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Mr. Arnol,

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion following your most recent stay with us.

In reference to your comments about the cleanliness of our room and our food quality, we will be very happy to share your important and motivating comments with all our staff.

Regarding to our privileged locations, good knowing that it has convenient for you; We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you soon in the near future,

Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I do not recommend Quality Hotel Real Aeropeurto in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. Our family needed a place to sleep for a few hours before our return flight to Fort Lauderdale, FL. Next time, we will just wait at the airport. For a THREE star hotel, I paid $258.30 (U.S Dollars) for one room. We asked for a standard room with 2 double beds, since there were four adults. When the reception clerk informed of us of the price, we were shocked at the total. He explained that the policy was 2 people per room and that he had to charge for each additional person. I have traveled to many countries and stayed at numerous hotels and I have NEVER heard of paying over $50 for each additional guest. If it were not for the looks on my exhausted family’s faces, I would have definitely searched for a more reasonable hotel. I paid double for one night than what I have spent at luxury FIVE star hotels. To make matters worse, when I explained my irritation with the morning shift manager, he “kindly” reminded me that we received a complementary breakfast. What an insult. I honestly feel like the associate and his manager deceived us and made a quick buck at our expense. This stay not only left a negative impression on Quality Hotel and its affiliates, but unfortunately of Santo Domingo. Obviously, my family and I will never stay here again and I intend on spreading the word.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cassou604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Google Translation
Apreciado huésped:
Deseo agradecer inmensamente el tiempo tomado para dejarnos saber de su experiencia mientras estuvo en nuestra propiedad, lamentamos muchísimo su apreciación.
Estamos totalmente enfocados en servir y crear una experiencia positiva a nuestra clientela, especialmente por nuestra ubicación de proximidad al principal aeropuerto de Santo Domingo, entendemos que un alto porcentaje de nuestros clientes por diferentes razones pudiesen tener retrasos en los diferentes vuelos programados.
Apropiado comentarle que nuestras tarifa y los cargos aplicados por nuestro staff son los mandatorios y reglamentado por nuestra cadena.
Esperamos poder servirle en un futuro próximo y que nos permita cambiar su percepción sobre nuestro hotel, nueva vez, nos disculpamos por no lograr pasar las expectativas que tenia al llegar a nuestro hotel,
Cordialmente,
Odalis Guzmán,
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I was taking a connection and i had to overnight in Santo Domingo.

The hotel is a 5 minutes from the airport

But a 30 mnts from the city of santo domingo.

Rooms were fine and the food was good to.

Service was good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCastillo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Guest:

We thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your opinion about your recent stay with us.

In reference to your comments about the cleanliness of our room and our food quality, we will be very happy to share your important and motivating comments with all our staff.

Regarding to our privileged locations, good knowing that it has convenient for you, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed here twice, because of the job, but overarl the hotel is very good. The rooms are clean, the food is very good. They have chef with different type of food, prepare customized as you liked! They have a good gym, the pool is big enough. The only thing is that is near from the airport like 5-10 Minutes, but if you want to go to the Zona Colonial or the city, is almost 30 minutes in car. If you want to go in the night you have to go in cab, because it is the highway, there are few autobuses. But definitely I will like to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoMejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mr. Fernando Mejía:

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion following your most recent stay with us. We will be sharing your important comments with our work team, as an important recognition of their efforts to surpass our guests expectations and experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you soon in the near future,

Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Domingo
5.5 mi away
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
#9 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Garant
Hotel Garant
#5 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
8.3 mi away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#44 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Casa Coco
Casa Coco
#10 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
17.3 mi away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
6.3 mi away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#4 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo

Property: Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Address: KM 22 Autopista Las Americas | 5 mins away from Las Americas International Airport, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo is the only internationally branded hotel located close to Las Americas International Airport. This hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers that have an early departure or a late arrival flight. The hotel is right across Las Americas Duty Free Business Park and next to the Institute of Technology of Santo Domingo. Boca Chica beach is only six miles away and Santo Domingo's Colonial zone is 14 miles away. Most major league baseball academies are close by. Complimentary breakfast buffet starts at 5:00 a.m. at Los Balcones, the hotel's onsite restaurant, which also serves lunch and dinner. The hotel's sports bar Arrecife, is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails and casual food. 24-hour room service is also available. All guestrooms include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Guests can exercise in our fitness center or enjoy our outdoor pool surrounded by tropical gardens. The next time your travel brings you to the Dominican Republic, stay with us, you will appreciate our ideal location, multilingual staff and affordable rates. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santo Domingo
Quality Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing